You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribesteemup Curation Trail Ran As An Orwellian Government- Kennys Kitchen.

I too have upvoted this post, as I do believe in freedom of speech. As leader of Natural Medicine, I resteemed and shared your post because I believe in open dialogue and inviting others to contribute and value add to conversations about things that can be controversial - even vaccinating, which can get messy and heated. I was glad Kenny contributed to the conversation, and thought it really opened up room for intelligent and thoughtful conversation.

I have been incredibly grateful for TSU's support, particularly with Natural Medicine, as we can then support others on the blockchain and create abundance for all. Never once has the tribe argued about my views or the content I put out, and I can say there's lots of tribe stuff I might not like or agree with either - but as long as it's good content, and ethical, that's awesome and Kenny has been really happy to support us. We don't kow tow to each other, and in fact, often have great arguments and discussion in Discord. TSU has always supported good content and good Steem players who engage thoughtfully and intelligently with each other, and the platform.

I think it's a real shame that you felt you had to tar everyone with the same brush. So many of us give back to the platform in so many ways. We are a really diverse range of people - and in my experience, kind and caring people who have freedom in their hearts and love on their sleeves. I've been brought up when I've been down by this community many times, and I pay it forward to other communities in the spirit of this great web of Steem that we are all pulled into because it means something to us.

A shame you guys couldn't sort it out via email, as that would have been much preferable or at least seen it as an opportunity to respond with your own views passionately and based on your evidence as counter to Kenny's - that's really what it's all about. I looked at both posts and can't see where Kenny was telling you to change your diet and I know for sure there are PLENTY of non vegans in TSU so can't see why you'd call it a 'vegan cult' (not that there's anything wrong with vegan cults, either :P). Personally, I'm sorry you haven't been well - but I still don't see a reason to attack in the way you have.

As for people being removed from the tribe, it always comes after discussion, and the only couple of times I can remember is one guy spouting hate speech, one posting very short actifit posts, and one guy posting memes I think. Apart from the hate speech guy (fair enough, he was a misogynist too and we were all recoiling in horror over that one) they weren't personal removals at all, and nor was yours. If at any time they returned to good content that supported the pillars of TSU they would have been welcome back, no problem. Rewards for mediocre content aren't really in the spirit of the Steem we want to see in the world, I'm sure you'd agree.

You did have opportunity to discuss via email. I'm glad you are fine about not being in the tribe - imagine the vitriol you would have responded with if you weren't okay with it. Goodness!

With regards, @riverflows