TribeSteemUp BiWeekly Question Tie Up Post - What Empowers You?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago
Authored by @trucklife-family

Hello beautiful people


Welcome to another Tie Up post for the latest TribeSteemUp Biweekly question, a question that asked the tribe members:

What Empowers You?

It was really inspiring to read the posts that some of the members created. Each one sharing that which drives them and what they are passionate about. But ultimately it all comes back to the fact that our power lies within. We just need to find the way in which we can each tap into that power and that is where our creative expression comes into play. We are all creators, and when we create, we empower ourselves.

I hope you all take the time to read these wonderful posts and remember to show your appreciation by upvoting and commenting. You can go one step further by following the TribesteemUp Curation Trail, this way way you are supporting all the great authors who are creating quality content.

What Empowers Me? TribeSteemUp BiWeekly Question


image.png

@trucklife-family

had a very interesting conversation with a friend of mine last night, we stayed up way too late talking about the way in which we each choose to react to stressful situations in life. I can honestly say, that I have had quite a lot of drama enter my life in the last year.
I have had numerous things happen recently, where I could have easily justified, just throwing my hands up in the air and walking away. Of saying enough is enough and burying my head in the sand. Yes I have felt completely overwhelmed and over stretched of late. But I know that I can get through all of this, I know that all of those moments pass and I do what I have always done, I just carry on.


What Empowers You?

image.png

@steelborne

What motivates one in life? Why do we get out of bed each day? Why are we here? These are questions on the minds of many people. The answers become more clear when we can align ourselves within PURPOSE. Those with purpose driven lives can lead a life with more empowerment. Empowerment is about becoming stronger and more "sure of self" during one's life. Achieving empowerment in life can help aid us in our life causes and passions.
I came across the @tribesteemup bi-weekly question of "what empowers you," and thought I would comment more around the topic.


Empowerment. What Empowers You?



@walkerland

This week @tribesteemup asks: What empowers you?
I recently answered some interview questions for the @homesteaderscoop where I touched on many of the things that we do that bring a strong sense of empowerment to my life.
Further to that, I've come to realize that yelling and waving my fist at the government and corporations is futile (for me). I'm not good at being that angry fierce voice and too much anger makes me ill.
Instead, I do what I am good at. I study them and I boycott these companies ensuring that not a penny of our money goes into their pockets.


What Empowers Me? TribeSteemUp Bi-Weekly Question


image.png

@bewithbreath

Knowledge empowers me. If I didn't know about the #steemit platform, I won't be here. And billions of people aren't aware of it and so they aren't here. But just because someone knows about steemit doesn't necessarily mean they will use this platform. However, knowledge of its existence is a prerequisite. So, Buddha talks about 3 levels of knowledge:
Sotamaya Panna or Knowledge acquired through reading, listening, watching etc.
This is a knowledge we receive through others. So we read books and receives knowledge. Knowledge gained through hear discourses or watching yoga videos falls into this category. At this level of knowledge we are passively receiving knowledge passed on by someone else.


A Responce to TribeSteemup 's Bi-weekly Question - What Empowers You?


image.png

@porters

For me it is when someone believes in me, encourages me and supports me.
A number of years ago I befriended Dr. Jeffrey Lant and we formed a partnership to build an online writing course. (I had written about my connection with Dr. Lant before in a previous post about letting go at: https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@porters/mindfulmonday-and-a-response-to-ecotrains-qotw-on-letting-go )
About Dr. Lant (taken from his about author page in his latest books)
Dr. Lant has earned four university degrees, including the PhD from Harvard. He has taught at over 40 colleges and universities and is quite possibly the first to offer satellite courses. He has written over 50 books, thousands of articles and been a welcome guest on hundreds of radio and television programs.



TribeSteemUp's Bi-weekly Question: What Empowers You?

image.png

@stortebeker

This time @tribesteemup prompted an interesting question, wanting to know what empowers us. Where's the source of our power? What gives us the ability do the things we want, even if there is opposition?
What empowers me? That's easy: It's me!
This reminds me of the text of an old Rancid song I used to listen to as a kid:

Do you know where the power lies, and who pulls the strings?
Do you know where the power lies? It starts and it ends with you!


What empowers you? @tribesteemup QOTW


image.png

@alexaventuria

The more we attempt to take responsibility by focusing on the most wonderful physical manifestation of an event close to our Heart, the more irresponsible and forgetful we will grow about our truest and most quintessential power: the emotional experience!
Only in this way we gradually come to understand that no matter what the physical manifestation of a 'life altering event' will look like, it holds absolutely no indication as to our internal experience of the event.


The Salve Of Empowerment


image.png

@riverflows

Last week, I accidentally saw a psychic healer. Accidentally, you ask? Yes. I thought it was a reiki healing. Even reiki I wasn't too sure about, but my naturopath had pretty much begged me to see her healer, saying she helped her get unstuck. And I was feeling stuck. I was crying every day - all I had to do is think about my folks and I'd be sobbing. It was taking all my efforts to not cry - to breathe, to focus on the good, to take herbal remedies to calm my nervous system down. I wasn't unhappy - not at all. I was just experiencing some pretty strong feelings in reaction to what was happening around me.

What Empowers ME? @Tribesteemup bi-weekly Question


image.png

@nainaztengra

Freedom is something that has been the most important thing for me. I believe that you can gain knowledge, you can gain experience of life, you can have all that you want but if you do not have your Freedom all of this goes to drain.
When I talk about Freedom it is not only about my Freedom to move around but also my Freedom to Speech, Thoughts and actions.
I have seen the most educated people, knowledgeable people getting suppressed and succumbing to their partners choices. I want my Freedom to make mistakes and learn from my mistakes. If there is someone all the time giving me instructions of what to do and what not to do I will never have the opportunity to learn and experience life by myself.

A big thank you to @hungryhustle for creating the amazing infographic of the 8 Pillars Of TribeSteemUp and For @eco-alex for creating the tribesteemup banner and logo.


pillars.png


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Such animation, many layers, so gorgeous!

This Was a good one! Sorry i missed it, ive been rather preoccupied with biotecture lately! Next one! Xx

Amazing viewpoints from everyone. Enriching the understanding with broadening horizon 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh, I didn't know about this question. Very interesting posts, it is curious how a question can have so many answers so different, deep and valid. Great!

Peace!

How do I join Tribesteemup's curation group?

AlphaOmegaEnergy (aoecoin) the World's #1 Breakthrough CleanEnergy Startup is going on the Blockchain this year with 2,922 new techs, for our Seedround paying 3X fixed Return minimum to our investors. Pre-sales is open now. Make a Big Return helping us CHARGE IT ALL! And Change The World!!

Can visit our steemit and check us out!
https://steemit.com/@aoecoin

We changed The World.png