Discovering TribeSteemUp's Hidden Gems

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people, as we start our week here on Steemit, I wish to share with you, these 'Hidden Gems' that have been written by some of the authors supported by TribeSteemUp, these wonderful articles really embody what the TribeSteemUp community is all about.

I have 11 articles to share with you all and which are all about inspiring us and motivating us to become more aware in our daily lives . For me life is all about learning, evolving and being mindful in all that we do. We are all so unique in how we think and how we live our lives. By coming together and engaging with one another we can all share our wisdom and empower one another. Please take the time to read each of these 11 articles and to show your appreciation by upvoting and commenting. You can go one step further by following the TribesteemUp Curation Trail, this way way you are supporting all the great authors who are creating quality content.

The TribeSteemUp project, was created 10 months ago by @kennyskitchen. It is a Community Abundance Generator which supports authors who write articles that look at ways in which we can become more empowered and create a more peaceful and free world.The authors that are supported are writing content of high quality, which are based on the following topics:


| Anarchy | Non-Violence | Philosophy | Veganism | Mindfulness |
| Community Empowerment | Love | Original Music | Esotericism |
| Healthy Recipes | Psychedelics | Truth | Permaculture |

The following articles, are all based on some of the above topics, so take the time to read them and remember to follow those, whose articles you have enjoyed, that way you will not miss out on any of their future work. And remember to check out #tribesteemup for more quality content.

Feelgood Friday: Win SBD For Seeking Positvity (Entry closed, feel free to upvote submissions)



@perceptualflaws

Friday Inspiration
So in this age of 24 hour news it's easy to become mired in a negative perspective of the world. The steady drip of negativity conditions people to subconsciously accept the unacceptable as normality, when in reality it is the polar opposite of normal. Equally, by focusing on the bad we often miss the good and there is so much of it! There are some amazing people out there, people that are putting their life and personal aspirations on the line in order to try and make the world a better place. From my own perspective and my own writing, as much as I recognise the validity of waking people up to the insanity of our current paradigm, I feel it has to be done in the right way and that there should also be a counterbalance.


What's in a Name? Ditching Batman (and why isn't there an indigenous flag emoji on my phone??)

@riverflows

Stan Grant, Australian journalist and Wiradjuri man, has been a long time advocate for insisting Australia tear down it's monuments that immortalise white colonisers that tore apart Indigenous people through violence and brutality. As Americans tore down a statue of a confederate, he wondered why we didn't tear down the statue of Captain Cook in Sydney that lauds a man that, upon landing, set the course for the dispossession and brutalisation of a people who still suffer the effects of that today.
He writes: When I drive through the Blue Mountains west of Sydney to return to the country of my ancestors, the Wiradjuri, I cross the Coxs River named after William Cox the pioneer and road builder. In the 1820s, at the height of conflict between the Wiradjuri and the British — described in the Sydney Gazette as an "exterminating war" — the same William Cox called for the massacre of Aboriginal people.


Just Imagine...

newsl1.v1.jpg

@tonysayers33

One of the three components that is missing right now in the collective consciousness is our general lack of imagination. When you think about it we have been indoctrinated since we were born to think a certain way, never question authority, and to generally go along with the system's version of everything. It is also ingrained in us that we do not have any power in this World, and that 'things will always be this way'. This is the biggest lie going!

A prison by any other name: The tyranny of the modern-day 'education' system



@mckeever

I want you to imagine, for a moment, that the government introduced a new law demanding that all adults between 30-45 were forced to go back to school as part of a 'refresher' education course.
Adults would study and regurgitate the information deemed most relevant by the state, with examinations at the end of each year to assess how well they'd memorised and processed the information. Failure to attend class, or problems with punctuality and timekeeping, would result in punishment to instil respect for authority and obedience to teachers.

How Open Are You About Your Emotions?


@holisticmom

I am the type of person who wears my heart on my sleeve.
In recent years, the term empath has become a popular one that I seem to tick the box for. But I do have a rebellious side and don't like to put labels on myself.
I care deeply about people, the planet and how people are feeling. I like to help people who are feeling upset or in tough situations. There's this little driving force inside me that just says it feels right to be kind and helpful. I enjoy listening to other people.
For a long time I felt confused about who I was, how I should react to situations. I felt embarrassed easily and would hide away because the embarrassment was so intense.

Decolonizing the mind Regarding Ownership


@wwf

Ownership is a principle that has been around since the beginning of time. It was particularly useful when kings and queens decided to engage in feudalism principles so that they can grow their empires along with their power, control and influence over the word. This colonial idea spread across the world through the spread of the Roman & Egyptian Empires that continues today.
From a spiritual point of view, ownership must be put into question as the spiritual implications are profound. Modern society demand that ownership be a core foundational principle as wealth is directly tied to ones ability to 'own' or 'control' vast amounts of resources. The more an individual can own or control, the more wealthy and successful he or she is within that social structure. The whole concept of corporations was for EXACTLY THIS PURPOSE!

What can our mind do? Can it create matter? And more


@krisstofer

First I want to explain why everything is energy. It is because everything is made from atoms. Atoms are constantly moving, which means that they create energy always. That being said we can conclude
that...
Everything is energy. We are drowning in energy. Even the empty space is energy. We, the humans, radiate energy. We mostly radiate energy through our eyes and mouth. The eyes are the gate to the soul, right? And our soul is energy so it makes sense. Also when we speak we release energy. So these two energy portals can create matter. Matter is also energy. It is no easy task for a human to learn to create matter with energy.

Hard forks: how to feel good during times of drastic change

IMG_9413.PNG.jpeg

@iamjamie

My life has always been a series on hardforks. While most people seem to glide through life's stages smoothly I simply have never been so graceful. I like to make sharp turns. Probably comes from my dramatic side. The side that always wants to make a big splash. Bahahaha.
Lately I've been feeling like life is coming up to a big fork. Not so much feeling but knowing. I've been watching this crossroads come speeding towards me for some time actually. This one feels different from all the others that have come before it though, I feel a bit blind during this one.


How I Became My Own Doctor. Part 1.

@annasuvorova

Before I became this lovely version of myself, that you get to see these days.... let me tell you - my life was a misery.
I was unwell from a very young age, living with non-diagnosed auto-immune disorder.
The thing is - I was one of those who had a super human immunity, so they had to perform the vaccination process on me a few times more thanon other kids of my time in my country of birth.
That left me in a broken sensitive body, that reacted to every little thing.
I was a weak, scared little kid who refused to eat and speak, and just wanted to be left alone, or even better - to disappear from the face of the Earth.

Matrix Soulutions Episode 59 - Natural Soulutions - Grounding!

QmanZaGqGjMT3H9QZLzhEq8wD3dy5haJsUrAcCx6uvkiGN.png

@eftnow

Greetings Steem Stars
Tonight I want to just mention a very important natural soulution.
It is so simple that I almost forgot it, yet it is incredibly important - especially for those who are experiencing chronic conditions.
Grounding or Earthing - connecting your bare feet to the earth.
It has phenomenal benefits and I explore some of them tonight.
With love
Sam x
EFTNow


The Age Of Abundance: Are You At The Point Of Knowing???


@taskmaster4450

A major characteristic of the new era we are entering is the shift from believing to knowing. For the past few thousands year, humans were taught to "believe". Whatever it was, faith or a belief would reap rewards.
This is not out of character with the last age. It was a time of belief. It moves us from the overt barbaric stage to one that is more "cultured". I use the word overt since I feel we still are a rather barbaric species capable of a great deal of destruction. Our evolution is such that we still need a lot of progression.


A big thank you to @hungryhustle for creating the amazing infographic of the 8 Pillars Of TribeSteemUp and For @eco-alex for creating the tribesteemup banner and logo.


pillars.png

resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly for the mention @trucklife-family, and I agree wholeheartedly with the comment you left on my article.

you are very welcome @mckeever, it is a great article xx

I've seen and read a couple of the articles you posted, thank you for recommending some more.

you are very welcome @sunlit7, enjoy xx

Great creators again!!❤

yes indeed, cheers Niina xx

I did not expect to end up here. Thank you for the mention and keep up with the awesome work you do. Have a wonderful day <3.

thanks @krisstofer,glad to include you in this your article was a gem x

Thankyou so much for taking the time to do this when you are having time away with family. A great collection of wonderful, conscious articles. Humbled to be amongst them 💚💚💚

thank you lovely @riverflows, you do write really good quality articles and this one deserves to be seen by many xxx

There are a lot of great choices here. I am continually blown away by the number of talented folks in tribesteemup.

Great job @trucklife-family

this is so useful, thanks for creating this