Samhain/Halloween! What are you doing tonight?

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

As you know, the veils between worlds are at their thinnest tonight, so.....let's watch a scary movie. Hahaha! Why would we do that and other things that frighten us on halloween, when we are supposed to honour the dead?
s1.png

To be honest I have no idea. Probably because we are scared of death so we associate death with scary things.
I am quite excited because I have discovered a new talent in me: I am able to enjoy scary movies!
I am 40 years old now and I can finally really enjoy it.
Allright, allright, I have done the occasional horror movie marathon/pajama party when I was a teenager, but...didn't enjoy that to be honest. I just put up with the chainsaws and gushing blood and bulging, red veined, zombie eyes and chopped off limbs because it was a pajama party and there were crisps, soda and friends involved.
But now...I'm hooked on 'The chilling adventures of Sabrina' Yes, it's a teenage series, but it is well done, good acting, a bit arty and if you ask me, scarier then Harry Potter. Which is maybe..not so scary to many people lol, but...for me a step up from that is quite an achievement. I've been at it all week with my stove on while the wind is blowing the leaves off the trees . Getting ready to watch another episode with a cup of Maroccan mint tea.

What are you doing tonight?

Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpgTGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I gathered with two of my friends and we had a little ceremony to let go all that no longer need. I also remembered and celebrate my friend who passed earlier this year, samhain blessing xx

Oh, that sounds nice, better then movies maybe. Samhain blessings for you too!

These are engaging and excellent :-)

What are? The series of Sabrina?

I still don't get horror films hahaha. I went to a kind of anrchist bar, nobody said anything about Halloween so I totally forgot about it!