Trippy Thursday - TRIPPY SUMMER OF 2011

in #trippythursday3 years ago (edited)

It was a strange and colorful season ...

dsc06950_trippy_def_malo.jpg

... that I never experienced again ... the summer is still a nice, comfortable season ...

1_fosilni_gif.gif

... but back then in 2011 ...

dsc05126_trippy_malo.jpg

... these fields ...

p1850193_malo.jpg

... and rocks ...

(Enlargeable)

... were my always changing, always amazing, psychedelic playground.

dsc02554_malo.jpg

I explored every inch of that coastline ...

(Enlargeable)

... and I found some real jewels in the stones.

p1850072_trippy_malo.jpg

I spent hours and hours in that open - air museum ...

p1850147_malo.jpg

... that was something in between natural History and Contemporary Art Museum.

p1850225_trippy_malo.jpg

Some exhibits were extremely small and hard to notice ... so, I had to be very focused on my sightseeing excursion.

dsc08256_malo.jpg

Tractors were racing among the cabbages ...

dsc06952_trippy_def_malo.jpg

... while I was pretending to do some yoga - like stuff.

dsc08235_trippy_malo.jpg

Some plants were strangely distorted ... maybe from agricultural chemicals ... maybe because of my state of mind, which was joyful but slightly distorted as well.

p1860606_malo.jpg

The lizards were more green than usual ...

p1860609_malo.jpg

... the already colorful red rocks had shades of violet and magenta scattered here and there ...

dsc08682_malo.jpg

... the moon was full at least once in a week ...

dsc06962_trippy_malo.jpg

... the life was perfectly unpredictable ... and therefore - kind of perfect.

dsc06951_trippy_malo.jpg

Back then I often assumed this pose for the selfies ... and that's one of the rare things that didn't change meanwhile ... I still gladly assume this pose for the selfies ... not because I'm a particularly meditative person, but because it looks pretty cool in the overall compositions of the shot and fits nicely into the surrounding landscape.

p1850083_trippy_malo.jpg

I saw many strange and beautiful stuff in the summer of 2011 ... strange and beautiful flowers ...

p1860761_malo.jpg

... strange and beautiful insects ...

p1920214_trippy_malo.jpg

... strange and beautiful sea flowers ...

p1850143_trippy_malo.jpg

... a blue spider ...

dsc06638_malo.jpg

... and some other creepy arachnids.

(Enlargeable)

I took many selfies on this piece of driftwood brought by the sea ...

dsc06953_trippy_malo.jpg

... this was my little boat that sailed through many strange worlds ...

(Enlargeable)

... while never leaving its place among the rocks.

(Enlargeable)

It brought me to distant, undiscovered planets ...

(Enlargeable)

... and introduced me to some intelligent alien life forms ...

dsc06958_trippy_malo.jpg

... we've been through many adventures together, me and that old piece of wood that once was a tree ...

dsc07834_malo.jpg

... once we even visited the hot little town called Hellville ... but that's another story ... I mean, all that urban stuff doesn't fit this post very well ... so ...

dsc09426_trippy_cb_malo.jpg

... let's continue in a more natural way ...

p1850260_malo.jpg

... with some nature ...

p1850230_malo.jpg

... with plants and stuff ...

p1850284_malo.jpg

... some artsy stones ...

p1920217_malo.jpg

... sea anemones ...

p1850251_malo.jpg

... that kind of stuff ...

p1850289_trippy_malo.jpg

... cool free stuff ... self seeding, self-sustained stuff ...

p1850150_trippy_malo.jpg

... and stuff like that ...

dsc08093_malo.jpg

... you know - in general ...

p1850227_malo.jpg

... yeah ...

(Enlargeable)

I walked many roads in the summer of 2011 ... and all of them were dusty. Here you can see me following the bird trails ... of some small lark - sized birds ... some lark species probably, they like this dry coastal landscape and its combination of wild meadows & cultivated fields.

(Enlargeable)

Here I'm after the seagulls ... and, as you probably already noticed, the road is changing me ...

dsc07243_malo.jpg

... yes, I walked many roads, but always as someone else ... so, maybe I didn't cover a lot of ground, after all.

dsc06772_trippy_malo.jpg

The 2011 was a great year for me ...

dsc08194_malo.jpg

... the global warming didn't look too bad from here ...

p1850098_malo.jpg

... Greta Thunberg wasn't the news of the day ...

dsc06957_trippy_malo.jpg

... I had a cool dope contact, so I didn't have to go far to buy some LSD ...

(Enlargeable)

... the life, including the future, looked sustainably wonderful ...

p1850174_malo.jpg

... and it still looks ... actually ... somehow ...

(Enlargeable)

... yeah ...

dsc06956_trippy_malo.jpg

... I mean ... that's all, I guess ... I said what has to be said ... I think ...

p1860766_malo.jpg

... yeah ...

(Enlargeable)

... as always in these trips on HIVE, , the artworks, the photographs, the GIF and Photoshop edits of those photographs, all that visual stuff - is in all segments my work ... THE END.

Sort:  

That was a nice trip! You met alien creatures, you followed the chicken trail and there was huge colorful marshmallows!

By the way, if these photos could be stitched into a film, it would be very nice!

I am very impressed with what you display on your blog, if I could learn more to be a blogger like you, maybe my life could change very drastically. and I am more and more inspired to be like you.

Cool, glad that this stuff motivates you to be creative. Have fun and create, experiment, try various things that you find interesting ... HIVE is a great and rewarding place for that, your effort won't go unnoticed.

How can I communicate with each community, because I have a lot to learn, I'm also new and no one can provide direction in this matter.

Well, you can communicate with anyone by writing a comment. @hivebuzz has a great tutorial about many things. You can find a good deal of useful information under the TOUR section. https://hivebuzz.me/@lingkar-photo
I also take a look at Chain News from time to time. https://peakd.com/b/badge-321321
In my opinion, the best way to learn is to explore, everything is out there and is free.
I'm not an expert on HIVE, maybe there is much more than what I wrote here, I told you just a few things from my experience.

Wow! So surreal and as if I’m a dream land on Neptune! I like your Thursday trip a lot! Your minus went through the time and space portal! Another reality in a strange universe is waiting for you!! LoL

Very beautiful...
I hope you walk barefoot often ;)
It helps a lot, I'm doing it daily ;)

Namaste 🙏

@tipu curate

Thanks :) Yes walking barefoot is still a joy to me.

As it should be ;)

Nice art photography.

Thanks :)