You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Good Content Enough?

in #triptolemus6 years ago

Yes, exactly. This explains why gaming videos on dlive do so well as one example, or how people talking about liberty do so well (on here at least).

It isn't just how well someone writes or the formatting of their post. They have to have a product that is desired by the market. If someone is posting about something that a thousand other people are also posting about, they had better be in the top 1-5% of that market. Otherwise they will not do well.

Gaming videos is another good way to explain that issue. I could post gaming videos, but I suck at them. Therefore, no one would support me no matter how well they were produced. Someone who's very good at a game however can easily profit from it. People will learn from them and be highly entertained by their content.

Being able to write well helps though no matter what your expertise is. Everyone can benefit from becoming a better writer. I write about private investigation and residential security. Those are my two primary passions in life, and I don't write about them to profit. I'm sharing my wisdom to help people instead.