Why Am I So Obsessed With Steem?

in #triptolemus6 years ago (edited)

This is a common question that my friends and family constantly ask me. Whenever the topic of crypto comes up (which happens kind of a lot when I'm in the room), I inevitably steer the conversation towards Steem.

Some people even ask me what my favorite crypto is or what I think has the highest potential for growth. My answer is always: Steem.

Here's my explanation to them:

Steem is a network that is already functioning. Not only is it functioning, but it's functioning far better (in terms of scalability, usage, distribution, etc.) than other networks like Ethereum or Bitcoin.

The Steem ecosystem rewards content creators and curators for creating content and upvoting content. Even commenters can claim a slice of what's known as the rewards pool.

The rewards pool is a fixed amount of STEEM tokens that can be earned by content creators and curators. Having more STEEM tokens powered up makes it even easier to earn more of this pool for yourself!

In addition to being able to claim more of the rewards pool, having more Steem Power also allows you to earn interest, which is constantly accumulating in your account. If you pay close attention, your STEEM POWER goes up slightly each day.

If you don't believe me, then just take a screenshot of your current SP today and compare it to tomorrow (without claiming rewards) and you'll see that it goes up.

On top of all of that, having more SP also makes your content more visible which is a huge plus in this attention economy!!

Steem's upside is so great because of all the amazing apps that can be and already have been built on top of the Steem blockchain, here's a list of my favorite ones so far (and there's so many more cool ones coming out each day!):

  1. DLive
  2. Steem Monsters
  3. D.Tube
  4. Steepshot
  5. Busy.org

I'm a 100% believer in Steem. The platform isn't completely without issues, but it's always improving and attracting new users, which is the most important part!!!

Sort:  

Great post , I 100% believe in it as well. I went in hard at the wrong time and now i'm chewing my nails. but i'm holding on tight cause I have faith bro, hold on cause its going to go up. its a great platform with lots of potential.

Nice Post♥
My Blog Is Love Blog
please Go my profile and Just
One Upvote On My Post Please 👏

Good reasonings. Definitely worth sticking around ✌🏼