You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Steem-Tron Meltdown Explained

in #tron4 years ago

Sorry, I didn't see your reply. However since I asked that initial question, I've had it answered.

The code they implemented, is in fact the very same code that's used to freeze accounts that have been hacked, hence them calling it a 'softfork', which sounds a bit dishonest to me.

This really strikes me as a legit "we'll cross that bridge when we come to it" scenario

Hmm, the reason why I don't buy that is because Ned has been using that Steem for various things other than development, including enriching himself. This was not challenged because they feared Ned, all of those top 20 witnesses, were there because Ned wanted them to be.

The @freedom vote was what put them there, and the lack of it would remove them. Hence they towed the line. Now that Ned has sold his stake, they feel emboldened enough to seize them without prior recourse.

Cg

Sort:  

So who should we watch going forward?

I'm sorry I don't understand the question. How do you mean, watch for what in particular?

Anyway, I think both sides need to move on from this, I've laid out how I think this should begin in my latest article here: The Great Steem-Tron Debate - How To Move On - A Plea To Both Sides

Cg

Ok. I went over it and didn’t see anything so my question was essentially which witnesses do you feel are trustworthy and what direction do they want to take things? Are there witnesses you feel aren’t trustworthy outside of a difference in opinion of the direction you or the witnesses you support want to take the chain?

Also, just for fun. What's your opinion on fucking Ned and #fuckyouned. 🤣

Ah I see!

Well, for me one of the most trustworthy witnesses is @roelandp, he has done a hell of a lot for the Steem community, and it was my pleasure to meet him at Steemfest 3.

I also like @anyx, who was one of the first people to use his coding knowledge to protect the chain.

Also both of those people are calm heads, and that's what we need right now.

Cg

I’ll have to look into the witnesses you mentioned, although I have heard praise around rolandp already. I completely agree that calm heads are essential to moving forward. I find all of this really exciting and can hardly wait to see how it unfolds.

Never mind. If my question is still valid after I read your post I’ll rephrase it.