You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still not Steemit, even if Tron buys Steemit.

in #tron4 years ago (edited)

I'm pretty sure that if Justin is going to migrate steemit to the Tron blokchain, steemians will be given their fair share of the new coin. He is not going to screw over the original users as that is the core of the entire platform. I'm pretty optimistic that this will be a big win for steem holders. We are now backed by a billionaire!

Sort:  

Yes, but at what cost? Will this still be my home on the blockchain, uncensorable by billionaires or governments?

Exactly @lukestokes!

I am still wading through all these comments (as well as many other articles and comments) trying to wrap my head around the larger implications but... your statement below sums up my 'gut reaction' to all of this.

Yes, but at what cost? Will this still be my home on the blockchain, uncensorable by billionaires or governments?

uncensorable by billionaires

All but one?

If you kneel to one you kneel to them all.

steemians will be given their fair share of the new coin.

Well, Mr Sun effectively only bought a name (brand) if he doesn't include the existing community on his version of the platform , which would effectively leave him with an empty social media platform and a lot of pissed off former community members who, I'm sure, would be looking into their legal rights to be appropriately compensated for their "percentage ownership [of the Steem blockchain]" (possible class action lawsuit in the making). I'm certain that he's covered his ass regarding potential lawsuits, though.