You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still not Steemit, even if Tron buys Steemit.

in #tron4 years ago

No one knows what is going to happen next. The fact this was done on a weekend / Friday means we'll probably be waiting for further news and more answers through to next week.

It's an interesting chain of events for sure, but it also makes me regret the fact that once upon a time, several years ago I didn't know the difference between Steemit and Steem. The cresencdo in that is the fact that my car's licence plate still reads "Steemit".

How I wish I settled for "Steem" instead, the true vision that everything I say in a certain place has an immutable history that can be audited by anyone. I like that element. That's what allowed me to make a home in this abstract, yet decentralised platform that feels like the most familiar place, as highly technical as its underlying architechture may be.

Sort:  

Imagine my dismay when I got the STEEM/Steemit logo tattooed on my leg, only to see them change the Steemit logo a few weeks later. My initial reaction was fear in that my new tattoo made no sense. Delighted to see that the STEEM logo was in tact, still the exhaust coming out of the rocket ship ;)

There is a scheduled live Stream on Saturday.