You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still not Steemit, even if Tron buys Steemit.

in #tron4 years ago (edited)

There's no fork. As you know, Tron is an existing chain that's worth 17x as much as Steem. They are just moving everything from the Steem chain to the Tron chain. They have their own witnesses, they don't need Steem witnesses. Of course, timing is uncertain, but there might be an interim while they still support the current chain, but the goal is clear. Abandon current Steem chain, move everything to Tron chain.

All they need is exchange support for the swap. Poloniex has already announce the swap to TRC STEEM. The money will follow.

Sort:  

Hi @liberosist

I wasn't aware that tron is worth 17x more than steem. How did you get that number? What is it based on? Just curious.

Yours
Piotr

If it’s the TRX coin, it’s worth less than the PRE token that I’ve got lol. Haven’t heard much about Tron but looks like I’ll start to find out about it now.

Hi again @cmplxty

Can I ask you for little favour? I joined contest called "Community of the week" with project I manage and I would be grateful if you could RESTEEM it and help me get some exposure and drop some encouraging comment :)

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

It's TRX's market cap, currently $1.7 billion. STEEM's market cap is $0.092 billion.

Hi again @liberosist

Can I ask you for little favour? I joined contest called "Community of the week" with project I manage and I would be grateful if you could RESTEEM it and help me get some exposure and drop some encouraging comment :)

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

Tron's market cap is now at 1.7 billion while the market capitalization for Steem is around 0.1 b.

https://coinmarketcap.com/

Hi again @heroic15397

Can I ask you for little favour? I joined contest called "Community of the week" with project I manage and I would be grateful if you could RESTEEM it and help me get some exposure and drop some encouraging comment :)

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

how are they moving everything? other blockchains maybe don't have people, but steem does, and you can't just move people. From what i understood tron wanted user base (because as small steem is, in cripto it is big in the real people doing stuff every day) but with what they wrote people will not be happy to move.

Yeah like if we're powered up how we moving?? lol

No idea how they are moving stuff, I doubt they know either.

I suspect that your money, and I know my money, will only follow with certain assurances. I also expect that if those assurances aren't met, there will sure as hell be a fork, and it won't include any money that failed obligations regarding those assurances.

Some of us here have principles that mean more than tokens.

I know you do. I'm pretty sure I do too.