You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still not Steemit, even if Tron buys Steemit.

in #tron4 years ago

I agree. No announcement from @steemitblog is unsettling. I'm hoping @andrarchy will say what he can when he can. I imagine things like this are taken very, very seriously. The coordinated news rollout and PR announcement and such happens through lots of planning (as I'm sure the deal itself did). They've probably been sitting on their hands for some time about this, but it is a bit dissappointing to see tweets from Ned (who for some reason still has me blocked) and Justin but nothing on chain from the Steemit team.

Sort:  

yeah, everyone acting like they signed an NDA until the AMA

Probably accurate.

Hell, I announced it two months ago. ; )

Hahahah! And you even bought the rumor too, didn't you? :)

Well played, Randy.

Ironically TRON Foundation made their announcement on Medium.com instead of Steemit.com