Sort:  

if this was a real world job, I would agree. I also agree it would be smart of him to do that.

That is not how I think it will play out though.

No, I don't think he cares that much about individuals and emotions.

People with huge amounts of money rarely do.

The right question to be asked is:

Does he care about the part of the community that will try to have some kind of 'resistance'?

I don't think so.

He got the brand, and the money to incentivize 95% of steem users to give up their tokens here and jump into his version on the tron blockchain.

Yeah, but if you've looked at Voice, they require you scan your passport or other government ID in order to join them. There's a lot of users who don't like that, witnesses included. It opens up too many doors of centralization that the Steem Blockchain seeks to counter.

You are right I prefer all the fake accounts steemit has to offer over rather than a one account / one person system

also that was sarcasm

It will be easy to bring us over but it will be hard to get us building things and helping others and creating a healthy environment if money is all he can offer us. If that’s all he does he is in for spam city or an over regulated bore. I think he is smarter than that which is why I wrote this