You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Tron-Steem Debate - Is A Preemptive Strike Ever Justified?

in #tron4 years ago

I really appreciate these posts!
I know virtually nothing about governance and history in this environment other than what has surfaced or been presented since the hostile takeover and it’s nice to have a place to get informed and discuss everything that’s happening. I think your presentation is very diplomatic, truly takes both sides into account and offers a fair look at both.

Having said that, I don’t think I agree with the framing as a preemptive strike. In my opinion, the witnesses didn’t strike so much as powered up the shields. Based on the info you laid out above and what I’ve found independently, I completely understand why Justin would view it as an act of hostility. It’s his reaction that discredited him, imho.

He (thought) he bought a house and the tenets occupying it locked him out. Fair to say this does call for action. But he could have knocked and asked to talk, which everyone inside had been asking for since the moment tanks started rolling up onto the lawn. Instead he gave the order to kick in the door and take no prisoners. Where would we be now had the shields been down?