You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Tron-Steem Debate - Is A Preemptive Strike Ever Justified?

in #tron4 years ago

The witnesses said that the change did not have to be permanent. I think it was to try and preempt what Justin tried to do anyway. If he has enough witnesses he can do what he likes. He could take all their Steem and shut them out. There is no indication the witnesses would have expanded this action to anyone else, but he and Ned imply otherwise.

I see this as a battle between businessmen and idealists. The business guys want complete control by any means possible. That would make the blockchain pointless.

I'm not saying the witnesses were totally in the right, but the portrayal of them as money grabbers is disingenuous. Many don't even cover their costs.

It's a precarious situation as any of several big players could tip the balance in witness votes. I would hope the parties can keep talking and find some way to make Steem viable to continue.

Sort:  

I would hope the parties can keep talking

Did you not listen to the last conversation and the attitude of our top witnesses? It was pathetic

pathetic is a great way to explain it! Those top witnesses are fucking idiots who have no business being in a meeting determining the future of steem. I have never been so ashamed to call myself a steemian after listening to that shit show! I immediately unvoted all the witnesses I could identify after they made ridiculous remarks (or demands lol). Which was most of the old top 20 LoL..

Have you had a look at the post by Justin Sun and the comment section?
https://steemit.com/steem/@justinsunsteemit/justinsunsteemit-witness-voting-policy

yeah, i did. i even made a few comments on the comments.. I have never been so ashamed to call myself a steemian :(

Exactly. I did the same a week ago.

I'm glad to see some people understand what I am trying to say ;) !BEER


Hey @oldtimer, here is a little bit of BEER from @moderndayhippie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

It was a shitshow. Embarrassing to say the least.
They lacked the wit to hold a negotiation. Some asshole even left the meeting for apparently no reason because Justin refused to do what he commanded, even though Justin had earlier stated he was willing to remove that tweet.

I've not had time to listen. The witnesses need to prove themselves now.

I've not had time to
Listen. The witnesses need
To prove themselves now.

                 - steevc


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

you should really make time to listen to it before blindly backing these witnesses.. It was cringe-worthy with all the toxic comments and demands the witnesses were making... I have never been more ashamed of our "leadership"... It is truly pathetic..