Here's to making some gains! TRON (TRX) and Verge XVG

in #troncoin6 years ago

So I am very new to this whole crypocurrency thing and I hope that I am not making a huge mistake, only time will tell I guess.

Here is a rundown of what I did:

I bought 36k verge at .04 which was around 1450 dollars. When it went up to .15 I sold out completely and bought into trx 136k at .04 which was around 5400 dollars. I am hoping that this works out in my favor in the long run especially with the upcoming news dropping about TRX being added to the Okex Friday the 22nd and letting its code out on the 29th of December.

As I said this could have been a very big mistake but I'm having fun with it so far and it has cool to see how much money can be made in a very short time period. Going forward I would like to say that I am not claiming to know what is going to happen but that I am only hoping that this will end up being a good investment on my part.

I know that I am supposed to HODL but I am a bad investor that sees profits and can't help but think that it will go down so I sell out. Until January 2018 I will not be looking at TRON so I don't get tempted again, but even that is only as long as my imagination doesn't get the best of me.

Hoping all the best to everyone on their investing in cryptocurrency adventures!!!

Sort:  

As long as you are investing with money that you are willing to lose I think you should enjoy the thrill and the potential rewards. I made several purchases in TRON over the last few weeks and hold a decent amount of it. With some patience I think we will be rewarded. I would hold it past .08 cents even but I couldn't blame you for selling around there and taking your profits home to the bank.