GMC Is Building A 1,000 HP Electric Hummer In Detroit

in #trucks4 years ago

Yes sir, that's what they say and in fact they're going to have an ad in the Super Bowl. Motortrend doesn't think they'll actually show the truck though, just talk about different features like on this video:

Or this one. Yeah, they're claiming 0 to 60 in 3 seconds!

Or this one for the 11,500 lb-ft of torque!

The estimate for production is late in 2021. No word yet on the price. lol. There are no official photos released yet but Motortrend had this one:


mk50b7.jpg
source

What do you guys think? Ready to buy one? I reckon they'll be as impractical as the gasoline versions. I mean, you need an actual bed on a work truck!

They say in 10 years all vehicles will be elecrric so I guess we better get used to 'em.

9ir66o.png

I wouldn't turn one down if someone wanted to buy me one, it'd be fun to tool around in. I'll look for the Super Bowl ad though, maybe they'll show a complete vehicle.

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

mv4t7d.png

d25fwk.png

xsfpf7.png

Sort:  

A good looking unit, but not practical for me for the reason you mentioned; No bed. Still, if I had expendable money, which I do not, I'd probably stick one in the garage. :)

I agree sir galenkp, they trumpet the towing capacity and hp but without a bed there are few workers that I know of who would want it. For just running around it would be fun though. I bet the starting price will be $60,000 or $70,000 here and even more there! It'll be a fun toy for the wealthy ladies.

I don't know about down there but I see Hummer's all the time here and almost 100% of the time the driver is a petite white female that looks like she has money. lol.

There's not a lot of Hummers here really, they are not practical. Here they tend to be driven by wannabe bikie gangsters and they roll around on 22' chrome wheels hoping to gain some attention to account for their low self esteem and small appendages. They are almost always black and look rather ridiculous really.

lol! That's hilarious. The women here are compensating for something too and want to feel tough I guess.

Yeah, I think so too.

I'd prefer this...Would be legit driving down Main North Road in this JTLV! 😂

#dailydriver

Oshkosh-JLTV-1200x800.jpg

https://www.military.com/dodbuzz/2017/03/23/army-may-buy-jltvs-replace-humvees

Oh my gosh that's an amazing beast! I didn't even know we were replacing with these superior vehicles, you come up with such great information sir galenkp!

Big improvement all thanks to the U.S. Army "modernization officials." lol.

You and I both need one of those, I wonder how long before we can get a used one?

Haha, I doubt I'd be able to afford even a second hand one...I'd love one though. 😁

Hi, @janton!

You just got a 5.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Howdy there steem-plus and thank you for the upvote!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Howdy there esteemapp! Thanks so much for the upvote!

Hey janton, Ben and I have put signed a contract for a hybrid Toyoto Rav 4 SUV. These vehicles are in such high demand that we have to wait for up to 6 months before delivery takes place. They come from Japan. So I agree that in 10 years there will be remarkable progress made in this area. Our new car to come runs on very little fuel.

Oh how interesting and cool! That is marvelous, I love those Rav 4s! You'll be paying almost nothing to drive it as far as fuel. That's a long time to wait for a new vehicle but I think it'll be worth it!

It is 3 weeks now ...... who is counting, lol.

lol..I understand, I hope you show it to us in a post when you get it!

This should be interesting. Hummer are good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy clitadias! I really like Hummers so I agree, they might be pretty awesome but I bet they start at 60 or $70,000!