How to get rich : Lessons from Donald Trump and how we planktons/minnows can succeed on Steemit and life in general using some of his tips

in #trump6 years ago
  • Want to know how join the billionaires club and stay there? Well you may learn one or two lessons from his(Donald Trump) easy to read book he wrote in 2004.

  • In this review I will be giving easy to remember key principles.

  • I read the book Trump: How to get Rich before February 2017 and I find it good for anyone who wants to make more dollars in life.


Image Source

  • On this blog post I will share some well meaningful lessons from the current USA president. I will share with you some values which he thinks are necessary for anyone to succeed in business.But I will twist some of them so they benefit new members on Steemit.

1 . Don't do what you do for the money but do it because you love doing it.


Image Source

Here is a quote said by Mr Trump in his book called the Art of the Deal.

I don't do it for the money. I've got enough, much more than I'll ever need. I do it to do it. Deals are my art form. Other people paint beautifully on canvas or write wonderful poetry. I like making deals, preferably big deals. That's how I get my kicks.

  • Have passion with what you do for you to succeed.

  • On Steemit I think you have to blog about the topics you love the most. Think of things have always wanted to do in life and get into it.

  • If you do not feel what you post and do only for the money(or SBD rewards) you may succeed in life and on Steemit but you may be feeling that missing link. At the end of the day you will find that doing what you love pays more than posting because you want the money.

  • Because to Trump if you are not excited with what yourself how do you expect others to be?

  • From my own view a person who receives $US200 from a job he/she loves is better than the one who receives US$1 million from a job they do not love. If the one who is getting a million per month is to find his/her passion they may find themselves receiving more and more.Post your favorite subjects on Steemit and enjoy it here.

  • If you feel like most people won't like your valuable teachings you are wrong for people tend to follow those who find passion in what they do. Most people find artists interesting because artists enjoy their work.

2 . Think big and live large


Image Source

If you are going to think, think big. If you are going to live live large. - Donald Trump

To Trump this is his big rule.According to him if you are thinking small you might lose much. I encourage readers to have bigger dreams and plans in life.Your dreams should at times scare you.

Image Source

  • Think of what you want yourself to be in 6 months or a year and write it down.Have bigger dreams in life and succeed them.

  • Think of what you want your Steemit account should be on 1 July and on 31 December 2018. Write those dreams down and you will succeed here.

  • However on the ''live large'' part I recommend you ''live large'' when your purse is large. Make-sure you earn more than you spend.Do not live large if you do not have more money yet in life.

  • But as long as you are on Steemit think big.Think of what you can teach others this week. Think of what you can learn and also think of making good like minded friends here.

3 . Begin working at a younger age not later


Image Source

  • Mr Trump talks of when he started reading books of real estate during his 20s whilst he was at a military academy.He had the passion to succeed in real estate so he started learning about it that by the time he had turned 30 he had made a fortune in his business.

  • As a Steemit new member I encourage you to start learning more about this forum.I have seen many great articles to get you succeed. Remember the journey of a 1 000 miles start with a single step. Get well versed with whats happening here and why for you to be a member of the big leagues.

Here are some articles you can learn from during your early days I found useful:

4 . Be a general in your life and work with the best


Image Source

  • On this section Trump talks about his position at Trump Organisation as a general. His role as a general is to inspire and motivate employees when in need.

  • As a general you must be a great strategist because bad strategy affects may people as said by Trump. This is important for you if you work with so many people.

  • He also encourages to keep key people around you.To him its important you find those who suit your styles and keep them close. Also on Steemit there are so many tags you can browse on to meet like minded people for instance #popcontest if you want to meet motivational writers, #dnwpoetrycontest and #poetrycontest if you want to meet other poets.

  • Here on Steemit I encourage you to relate with people who are like you and relate with them.A witness called @lukestokes shared this relationships issue in his article called The Currency of Steemit Isn't Steem Power, STEEM, or SBD.

  • Mr Trump further say generals motivate soldiers and inspire them when necessary. On Steemit I can say once you grow on your number of followers keep on providing value to them(inspiration). Know that when most people follow you they do it because they liked your articles/subjects. You need these people to continue supporting you so I think there is need to continue offering great value.

  • You can also meet others like-minded in Discord Servers that use these tags : #steemitbloggers #steemitachievers and #poetsunited

5 . There is need to stay focused in life


Image Source

He talks of how he once lost focus during his business when he would visit fashion shows every-time to Europe.Here is a quote from the book.

In the late eighties, I lost focus. I’d fly off to Europe to attend fashion shows, and I wasn’t looking at the clothing. My lack of attention was killing my business.Then, the real estate market crashed. I owed billions upon billions of dollars–$9.2 billion, to be exact. That’s nine billion, two hundred million dollars. I’ve told this story many times before, but it bears repeating: In the midst of the crash, I passed a beggar on the street and realized he was worth $9.2 billion more than I was. I saw a lot of my friends go bankrupt, never to be heard from again. - Trump: How to Get Rich by Donald J. Trump and Meredith McIver Random House, 2004 p 15

  • Work hard and don't lose the focus. For some new members I found out that there is a tendency for people to start plagiarizing other peoples stuff after they see that they are not earning much. That is a high level of losing focus on what you love doing in life.Keep on posting what you love on Steemit.

  • Also do not lose the focus of learning new stuff and meeting new people.

Conclusion


Image Source

On this post I talked about how Steemit new members may succeed on the forum using some principles I learnt from reading a book by the current president of USA called Trump: How to get Rich. I outlined:

  • The importance of being on Steemit not for the rewards but just because its your passion you are sharing about.
  • The importance of you having set your goals on how you want your Steemit life to be in future.
  • The great importance of learning about the community as soon as you join it.
  • The importance of having focus in life.

Further Reading

  • Trump: How to get Rich
  • The Art of the Deal
Sort:  

Because u help us get rich, I️ will help u get rich by up voting ur post

Thanks hey .........but thanks more to the author of those books

@fidelpoet, you really made mega sense there I pray nany gets to read this especially the first tips which is mostly directed to those in steemit.

sorry bro my voting power is very low, I can't upvote for now

THANKS FOR SHARING

Thank you bro...........I am happy you learned 1 or 2 lessons.......As for your Voting Power,.........no worries bro.....I hope the best for you sir

THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING

Good good

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

you never cease to amaze me bro, your upvoting is sure, your research is well appreciated.

Wow.........I am happy that you said that sir.......

You got a 1.06% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fidelpoet!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!