You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ignore The Words Of US Presidents. Watch Their Actions Instead.

in #trump6 years ago

Will we see Caitlin come out and spew the same war mongering propaganda against Syria and Turkey when they start mass slaughtering the Kurds and those who rose up against Assad in this civil war? Isn't that what this is all about regardless of the imperialist ranking/standing in the world, isn't it always about one group suppressing the other via the war machines regardless of their scoop or magnitude? Or will we hear words from her that it's finally time that those in the middle east who will genocide others are finally able to freely and clearly choose to do so.

Sort:  

The Kurds who "rose up" did so as a close ally of Israel, making the domestic excuses for their sedition more opaque. Add to them the Takfiri rebels, who also enjoyed Israeli patronage, and you have a dissident brew redolent of the mujaheddin, who Zbigniew Brzezinski boasted having sponsored (as a part of an effort to lure the Soviets into a government-destabilizing conflict).

I was moderator on a middle east blog site for awhile, though I didn't know much about the middle east then, I mostly posted other stuff and the page owner just volunteered me all the time, I did make a sincere effort to learn more about the ME and the different countries and fractions, I never came across any articles linking the Kurds up with known association with Israel...so that's interesting to know. I left the site for a couple reasons, one it got to celebratory if there was a bombing somewhere in Europe...I just don't think people should be happy death came to people, especially those who have no control over the "empire(s)" so to speak and secondly because I became overwhelming depressed at the amount of hatred that they have for each other over there...I use to just think they hated westerns for getting involved in their countries but they just plain hate each other also.