Who am I?

in #truth6 years ago

When I am still, Adam and Eve talk to each other within me. One speaks love, and the other truth. As long as I remain quiet, I am able to listen. Agreement is their goal. Saving us all is their hope. And when the conversation is over, I return to being me. Their voices are no longer distinct, but become who I am. In as much as their agreements produce fruit, I am the Lord's son. In as much as they have yet to find agreement, I belong to the world.

Who am I? I live in the wilderness, tossed to and fro by the words of diverse people, moved by both good and evil, continually falling short of perfection. I am like a wasteland, a work in progress, far from complete, seeming without hope, but faithful until the end. Having the likeness of men, but the image of the Father. God is my redeemer, bringing the omega home to the alpha, restoring my kingdom upon the earth, reconciling the hearts and minds of Adam and Eve within. Fulfilling in me the prophesy given to us all.

Who am I? Today I see through a mirror the potential of oneness in me, tomorrow I will see myself face to face, and we will be complete. There is no other than God, and His children who are divided. For a time, we know sin, that which works against us, but after that we will know perfection, when faith, hope, understanding, integrity, and virtue become our source. That which divides us will be no more. That which binds will unite us forevermore. We will have been saved from our errors. We will have been redeemed from our darkness. We will be eternal light incarnate. We will be God's. We will be gods. We will be God.