Sort:  

Sounds like proof of stake.

'I am god, because I have enough money to wipe you from ever getting a reward again.'

I'm glad to see those folks finally leaving.

They're not going anywhere. imo. (see the spread of whales, orca's blah blah)
...unless it's an organized collapse of a ponzi scheme - which I don't think it is...I don't know though...

Anonymity ensures total ambiguity and a fertile ground for social engineering experiments.

Power never 'gives itself away' - and the structure in place currently, ensures that.
There can be no change to a 'status quo power structure' that doesn't involve conflict in some way.

Yes, the mere temerity of being here and getting rewarded won't be enough, we will have to buy some, if we don't want to wait for the inflation to make it no longer worth their while.

You need to read more Saul Alinsky...

Yeah, my memory is swiss cheese.
https://archive.org/details/RulesForRadicals

that's the one...People misconstrue it as a commie pamphlet - which it's not.
People are stoopid.

It's a strategic work and not about any particular political ideologies.

Yes, and the only trick I remember it giving away was to dress up like your opponent and do bad things.
Funny that, eh?

I'd probably do better in life if I was the type to willingly follow rules.