You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Companies pushing you to use your toxic cell phone

in #truth6 months ago

It's very hard to leave the phone these days even if you want to. I regularly make a point to try and leave my phone in my bedroom when I'm at home. But, there always seems to be times where I have to go get my phone because it is the only way to prove I'm human these days. Logging into websites, trying to send crypto from an exchange, online banking from a PC. Even playing certain video games requires a phone to log in. It's getting out of control and it regularly catches me without it and forces me to go get it if I want to get past. Almost feels like I've already been augmented with a computer if it has to remain attached to me all the time to perform simple tasks.