You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you know the extensive effects of steemit in your life?

in #truth6 years ago

Here's a typo I found: "knowledge hob" :)

Correctly said about the knowledge part. There is so much "different" reading here on Steemit, with well thought articles and people sharing their thoughts and experiences. All of these make me think. That, I believe, is the most powerful aspect of Steemit for me.

And of course, I've always loved blogging. Even though I never made any money off it in the last 8 years that I've blogged, I did it for interest and passion's sake. But now, there is more to it. Money is one thing. The community is another. And then long term ideas.

Cheers! :)

Sort:  

I love writing as well, but not big projects like a whole book. I'm very much into this bits n' pieces thing. Just as texting is changing the language (and not in a good way) is blogging changing writing to favor the short story?

To each his own, isn't it :)

Thanks a lot for your comment...steemit has indeed being great to many of us.