Sort:  

It's a hobby, been doing it for years, there's no disconnect.

I can't save you fifteen percent off your insurance every year but I can save you time responding back with more psychological manipulation, here have a salad, it's on me.

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/word-salads-and-the-disingenuous-word-salad-warrior-for-hire

... there's no disconnect.

The disconnect was the gratitude that seemed to be expresessed for being set up for autovotes. Not sure what you are referring to by "salad". A Facebook thing perhaps?

Context is everything....his response was to a article I posted that got one cent after fourteen upvotes

That was pretty laughable, fourteen votes and one penny, it was already >laughable enough before. Thanks for the upvote.

My gratitude wasn't that he put me on autovoter but the fact that he wasn't going to see stuff I posted turn to dust after the hardfork was implemented. If I had written the post myself I'd went over to one of his post like I have done before and nudge him over to save my post from dust. I'd said something along the lines of could you see your penny pinching ass over to my post and save it from a dusting, cause we joke around that way all the time, he's a great guy that way, just as I tell him he's getting to be an expensive habit...give a guy a quarter of a penny up vote and next thing you know they want half a penny. So autovoter wouldn't have made an iota of difference, it was just another opportunity to joke around a bit like we always do.

... and nudge him over to save my post from dust.

Sounds like a dusty circle jerk to me. But that's just my opinion.

Some people take "value" in "customers" who have a good sense of humor, sometimes that better then the pennies of a dollar.

You have such a wonderful skill of coming up with such meaningless platitudes. Bravo! 👏

I guess I've been hanging out with you guys to long, picking up bad habits.