My Good Bye Proposal To The Wolve Pack

in #tsss6 years ago (edited)

A week has passed now. I used the time to finish my translation of Explaining Postmodernism. I tell you, the book is a bomb shell, you should read it.

If you are just vaguely familiar with the current political and social situation in Germany, its cultural self-perception and the mounting existential problems and threats, country and population are dealing with these days, you will agree with me: The book explains it all and it is imperative for everyone to read it in Germany. (If you don't believe me you should ask your beta schattenjaeger, his account implies that he speaks/is German, or perhaps you contact parzifal1 or saamychristen, two regular readers of my translations and ask them about the possible impact of the book).

The book will impact and become a best-seller.

Especially among dissidents everyone will read it and every day there are more dissidents. I expect at least 100,000 readers for the translation through online and offline recommendations.

These readers are angry, desperate and in absence of publications willing to share and expand their opinions publicly, they show their dissent on Social Media platforms, usually, Facebook, YouTube and Twitter. But they get strictly censored. Tough Laws ("Netzwerkdurchsuchungsgesetz") accompanied by a foundation ran by a former Stasi operative acting as opinion guardians prevent content from going viral and dissident users from getting attention.

Steemit in its decentralized character as a censorship-free area for content creators and discussions

From the time when I started translating and publishing passages of the book on my main account doodlebear, I had that something mind. My goal was to put everything together when I'm done, go over it again to get out the errors, and then publish it as e-book on Amazon and give it away for free.

As payment, I thought, I could advertise inside the book for Steemit by writing a foreword about it and add banners before every chapter. At least back then, I was convinced about Steemit and thought it would benefit me a lot if possibly thousands of new German users flock to Steemit and drive up the demand for Steem. On top, I would have tried (and quite likely gotten) a big fat upvote by Utopian for my work.

I was totally ok with that, but then you came along and systematically censored, disrupted and destroyed the project

You won't believe how much work I put into this. One hour per passage and that times 100. Yes, it was quite something you fucked up there.

But that was not all of it. On top, you've clearly shown that you don't care about censoring users, you don't care about the networking and building a proper Social Media platform and you undermine the very concept of decentralization by playing dirty tricks with the witness voting.

Bottom line: You did everything you could to stop me from publishing the translation and you did everything to prove me wrong about Steemit being a good alternative for dissident opinions.

A last offer to make this a win-win

As written above, I have prepared an ad banner that will appear on pretty much every page of the book and I wrote a foreword speaking about Steemit as great alternative, everyone should try instead of the censored major platforms. Here are both, the banner and the passage about Steemit in the foreword:

DeutschEnglish
Ein wichtiges Wort noch zur Internetseite Steemit.comAn important word about the website Steemit.com
An dieser Stelle und im Text immer wieder Werbung dafür sehen. Anstelle Geld für die Übersetzung dachte ich mir könnte ich das Buch kostenlos abgeben - angesichts der wichtigen Erkenntnisse darin sollte es sowieso von möglichst vielen gelesen werden - und "schalte" stattdessen im Text lieber Werbeanzeigen für Steemit.Next to this passage and in various places within the book, there will be advertisements about it. Instead of charging money for the translation I though I should give the book away for free - after all the conclusions of the book are important enough that it should be read by as many people as possible - and instead, I will add advertisement banners for Steemit in the text.
Bei Steemit handelt es sich um eine relativ neue Blogger und Soziale Medienplattform, die auf dem Blockchain Prinzip basiert.Steemit is a relatively new blogging and Social Media platform and runs on a blockchain.
Das sympathische an Steemit ist, dass man dort für das Veröffentlichen von Artikeln und allgemein das Nutzen der Seite mit Geld belohnt wird. Im genauen handelt es sich dabei um die Digitalwährung Steem, in der man bezahlt wird. Diese Währung ist voll konvertibel in andere Digitalwährungen und kann damit auch in "normales" Geld umgetauscht werden.Sympathetic about Steemit is that you can earn some money by publishing articles and generally using the website. Specifically, you will be paid in the digital currency Steem. This currency is fully convertible into other digital currencies, which means you can also convert it into "normal" money.
Das relevante an Steemit ist das Funktionsprinzip der Blockchain, da dies zur Folge hat, dass eine Zensur unmöglich ist. Hinzu kommt die Möglichkeit, sein Nutzerkonto komplett anonym zu betreiben und aufgrund der dezentralen Natur des Blockchain Prinzips ist es Behörden auch nicht möglich, die Seite abzuschalten.Relevant about Steemit is ity underlying principle of the blockchain, because this makes censorship impossible. On top comes the possibility to run your account completely anonymous and given the decentral nature of the blockchain principle, it is almost impossible for authorities to switch off the site.
In der heutigen Zeit, mit zunehmenden Zensurversuchen im Rahmen der im öffentlichen Leben allgegenwärtigen politischen Korrektheit ist es wichtig, im digitalen Leben über Alternativen zu verfügen. Steemit bietet diese in umfassender Weise. Neben Bloggen, Vernetzten und ein paar Steem dazu verdienen verfügt Steemit unter anderem auch über eine eigene Videoplattform als Alternative für YouTube.Today, with increasing censorship given the omnipresent political correctness in public life it is important to have alternatives in your digital life. Steemit offers this in a comprehensive way. Besides blogging, networking and earning some Steem, the Steemit also has its own video platform as alternative to YouTube.
Als deutscher Steemit Nutzer habe ich ein Interesse daran, dass immer mehr deutschsprachige Nutzer zur Plattform finden. Und als Bürger Deutschlands habe ich ein Interesse daran, dass ich wie meine Mitbürger einen sicheren Ort haben, an dem sie offen ihre Meinung austauschen können, ohne Konsequenzen fürchten zu müssen.As a German Steemit user, I do have an interest in an increasing number of German speaking users finding to the platform. And as citizen of Germany I do have an interest that I and my fellow citizens have a place where they can openly share their opinions without having to fear censorship.
Steemit.com ist ein solcher Ort. Probieren Sie es aus!Steemit.com is such a place. You should try it!

Sounds nice, doesn't it? The problem with that is: I don't really believe that anymore

That's why I have prepared a second foreword about Steemit and a second ad banner with the exact opposite content of the ones above, a warning for everyone not to use Steemit or buy Steem. Now imagine these 100,000 angry dissident Germans read such a foreword! (I mean, perhaps 10% will read the entire book, but the foreword... well, I'd say they all will read that.)

Steemit would be dead, especially since just today, I have learned that minds.com is about to add a blockchain as well. Perhaps, I should recommend my readers to go there?

Basically, I have to warn about Steemit - unless...

Unless, I become a stake holder of Steem, which means I would lose a lot if people shy away and tell everyone it is a fraud. Very simple, isn't it?

All it would need is 100,000 Steem or SBD - 1$ for each expected reader and not upvote BS, I am talking cash in my wallet. Either to be paid to this account or to my main one doodlebear. (I don't care much if it's SBD or Steem, but let's make it at least 25% from each.)

If that happens, I couldn't possibly warn anyone. I would have to recommend them Steemit as a great alternative.

Given how rich you are in Steem/SBD, this really shouldn't be much of a thing. bernie himself couldn't stop bragging about how rich he was and how little I disturbed him with ruining randowhale. These 100k, that's not even one day of the reward pool! I'm sure you can do that and I am also sure you will realize this to be in your own interest.

You have exactly 7 days: If the money has reached one of my accounts until then, I will publish the book with the recommendation; otherwise I will use the version with the warning. It's all your choice.


Oh and then there is the matter of making a big fuzz about this and perhaps even telling it to ned.

You should probably not do that for several reasons:

  1. Ned might become angry about you for putting me into such a position, where I have to warn everyone about Steemit and its fraudulent nature.
  2. Other users might repeat what I am doing here: Offering an advertisement deal you can't decline.
  3. More Steemit users (and potential ones) might become aware of your practices and shy away from the platform.

But just in case you come to different conclusions and resteem this post and make a big thing out of it: I do not care, because you will only lose more, much more - whereas I thanks to you pack of wolves already lost everything here on Steemit.


I'm talking to you, @fyrstikken, @nextgencrypto, @themarkymark and you better have read this carefully.

Sort:  

Go fuck yourself. Don't let the door hit you in the ass on the way out.

I really feel bad for you at this point. Where's all that backup you claimed to have? You're looking pretty fucking desperate, child.

I agree with you. You are great man. You have a best reply to this man that he deserved.

I expect at least 100,000 readers for the translation through online and offline recommendations.

Wow you really going to read it that many times?

You should really use the satire tag.

Drugs can do funny things with your mind.

Directed by M. Night Shyamalam.

Shame on you..

Congratulations @doodlebot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!