You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback to the sensational Seventies for Three Tune Tuesday

in #ttt15 days ago

Hey there gorgeous, thanks for the thoughts and yes you're absolutely right, there is nothing- as well meaning as people can be, that they can say to make things better.

In reality, dad was the one that made it better- for himself aswell as us, because we have been watching him suffer for years now, so as much as I want him to be here still, I also don't, because now he's out of pain and with mum, who I still miss to bits every day.

As for Skyhooks, yes what a classic aren't they! And Shirl was a true Aussie larrakin.

I love all their songs- another favourite is this one

And I remember hearing years ago that horror movie was written in response not only to he general horrors of the nightly news, but more specifically to what was going on in Vietnam...

Now I'm going to jump into everyone else picks!

Great to talk to you again!

See you soon!
🐠🐃🐌🕷🐍🐓🦆🐸🐁🐿🦋🐢🐞🦍🐈🦆🐥🐜😊❤️🙏💛🙏💚🙏💙🙏💜😊🦑🐛🐄🦇🐪🦏🐳🐊🦀🦌🐖🐢🐏🐋🐝