Sea Turtle - iPad Painting

in #turtle3 years ago

Sea_Turtle.jpg
This is a digital painting I did on my iPad, it is a change from the dolphins I do as the main subject, turtles normally are in the background with marine fish on a lot of my paintings.
I did this in Procreate which is my favourite painting app in my opinion, the tracked time it took me was 6hr 18mins.
I love the freedom of digital painting and the creative things you can do with it, I did feel guilty and had a sense of cheating on my paint brushes, the 2 finger tap to undo a mistake is my favourite feature, I paint in washes so this is a godsend as mistakes can be time consuming even with quick drying acrylic paint. I found I sold more prints than originals so digital is ideal for me and I haven't looked back really.

I love the ocean & live 500 yards from it, it's not quite as blue as my paintings depict, more of a browny green, but seeing and hearing the waves remind me that it's all part of this wondrous place.
I come from a graffiti art background so I love these types of paintings with splashes, flicks & sparkles, I love mixing this with marine art.

Turtletee.png

I also have a T-Shirt design using this painting titled "Turtle Bay".

I hope you enjoy my work, more can we seen @
https://www.dolphin-art.co.uk/art-gallery

I always have to have a project going to keep me stimulated, from photo restoration, colourisation, logo design & video/animation, I get my satisfaction from creating stuff, whatever it is.
Thank you for reading
Martin

Sort:  

Lovely work and welcome to Hive. I am amazed by what can be done with digital tools now.

Have fun.

!LUV

Congratulations @dolphinartuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @dolphinartuk, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @steevc. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM