Its Time To Learn: Perspective

in #tutorial6 years ago


If you struggle with using perspective in your own drawings, I'm here to help.


I love using the rules of perspective to get a realistic look to my drawings and comics. In this video I cover everything from the basic concepts of perspective to setting up a grid and then to it applies to art creation. There are many rules to follow when constructing a good perspective on paper. Follow along and practice as I break down how to make an even grid to give your art a great foundation.

I've been working as an artist for years now and I've learned quite a bit about perspective. I've learned what makes it confusing and what good teachers rarely tell their students. As I state in the video, one of the best resources is the book Perspetive! For Comic Artists by David Chelsea. Hes a great teacher in the same vain as someone like Scott McCloud.

Hope this video helps any artists that struggle with these concepts. In the future I plan to make another tutorial all about placing figures in perspective and how to use perspective specifically for storytelling. There is a lot to learn.

I, also, just finished a new set of sketchcards. They are off for approval and so when I get the ok, I will share them with you. I have dozens of hours of process footage that I will edit into timelapses and post here on Dtube and Steemit.

Also, my comic Star Circuit is still in the writing phase and it is really developing into a good read. Hopefully I can share the new details soon. Make sure to stay tuned to the end of this video to see a sneak peak of the Star Circuit logo.

SteemitFollow.png

That's all for now. Thank you all you have followed and upvoted my posts, you really encourage me to do more with this platform. Have a great night and keep on drawing!

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter
Facebook
ArtStation


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Super cool, keep up the volume.

Thanks man.

steem.jpg

Haha, Thanks.