Sort:  

I dont quite get the centering part...am a newbie myself

No worries! so you use place text between <center>Place Text Here</center>. I'm going to be releasing a full Steemit course soon, if you're interested let me know.

Nice explanation @lukebrn but I did not get the left column + image one.
Take care !

Thanks @vlemon! I just realised that I did not format it properly (ironic!), I will fix it up today!

I'm new quiet new myself, and a trying to get around all the things. Thanks for sharing the thing you did to get started on the platform :) Like your work.

Good to hear, no problem and thank you!

You are doing an amazing work, I appreciate the way you explained things.
Thank you for the great tips, I Followed you for more.
Cheers

Thank you, glad you liked it all!

This was great! Fantastic resource and I've been teaching myself with the markdown guide that Steemit provides. This is much easier to understand though and implement.

Appreciated sir!

Thank you for the comment and I am glad that it is of value to you! The aim of this whole series is to help people out to make sure they stick at Steemit, so I'm glad you are!

Thanks a lot for the tutorial. I've been stuck at basic Markdown for the longest time: the HTML pointers were a real help.

Thanks @nxtblg, glad that it helped! Thanks for supporting the series, it will be running for the week with helpful tips.

Just what I was looking for thanks my man. Upvoted and followed

Great, thanks!

Hey Luke, Im just curious how you do the highlighted text?

Hi! You use the `` key commands - they are at the top left on my keyboard (QWERTY), below the esc button.

Great post@lukebrn.

Please I do not really get the part of pulling text to the left or right. But I fully understand the rest of the explanations.

Thanks for the pulling left and Right HTML Code I have been searching for those everywhere.

As for inserting Images sometimes, ​the Images are not up to​ the Format of Steemit posts so people might want to incorporate the centering HTML with the Images otherwise the Images tend to be at the Left side.