Sort:  

thanks very helpful

nice article

upvoted and bookmarked

Thanks for this post. It's nice to have everything in one concise post. Very helpful for everyone I'm sure.

Wow! I bet this took a lot of work! This is fantastic for people who want to write their posts with the actual HTML but didn't know how! Thanks so much for sharing!

Awesome. I've been using trial and error to figure out what html works here. This simplifies things!

Thanks brother... You've given simplicity to HTML.

Did not know you can use HTML. Thanks!

I have been using HTML too, because I didn't know there was an editor. My html is not greatest but I doubt I would ever use the editor.

One thing I was wondering is how to make the blue "here" that links you to a web page?

Did you see it in the how-to?

Yes, Thank You

I heartily approve.

More people in this world need to learn HTML.

Sadly that is only about 1/30th of the actual HTML codes, but it is all that Steemit.com allows due to Scripting issues.....hackers screw stuff up if they allow too much code to run!

What's the best way to keep the first line of text hidden from the front page. So for instance if your telling a short joke, and ideally they would have to click on the post to see the whole joke, but since it's one line the entire post shows before you click on it.

<p>&nbsp;</p> at the very start of the post should work!

TIL: nbsp stands for

non-breaking space (" ") (also called no-break space, non-breakable space (NBSP), hard space, or fixed space) is a space character that prevents an automatic line break at its position.

I see what you did there!

Wow thanks, you're the first to give me an answer on that question :)