You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOWTO: My Top Tips For New (& Old) Steemit Users - Building Your Profile, Making Great Posts, Gaining Followers and Having Fun!

in #tutorial7 years ago

No problem - I think you have your answer though, you need to wait until 7 days after your first post that has a payout value before you can claim any payout and before you have wallet activity. You could buy some Steem using your bank/credit card or bitcoins etc. and that would then show up in your wallet in steemit.

Sort:  

Super helpful, thanks for summarizing that and confirming what I was suspecting from those other responses...to me it's not intuitive that the history also waits until 7 days, but whatever at least I understand now. I feel like it was a silly "obvious" question, but I feel much better confirming that it wasn't just my account that was broken or something :D

It's not that the history waits for anything, it's that there is nothing to show in the history until you have been paid, which takes 7 days from making a post.