Creamy German Cucumber Salad

in #tutorial5 years ago (edited)


We are in the middle of a heat wave here in Philly. Cucumbers are known for cooling the body down. Water is the best, but water isn't a food. All the ingredients used in this recipe are currently in season in my region. Unfortunately I got a late start to the growing season, and I do not have any cucumbers in my garden yet. Hopefully soon!

RECIPE

3 medium size field cucumbers

1 medium size sweet yellow onion

1/2 a cup of loosely packed, fresh dill

1 teaspoon of raw sugar

1 tablespoon on extra virgin olive oil

1 tablespoon of white wine vinegar

1/2 cup of sour cream

3 tablespoons of Dijon mustard

Salt

DIRECTIONS

Slice the cucumbers.

Peel the onion, cut in quarters, and slice.

Give the dill a good chop.

Add everything to a large mixing mixing bowl.

Season with salt.

Stir well.

Let marinate in the refrigerator for at least an hour, and enjoy!

Longer videos on my YouTube channel


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

On a hot day that must be so refreshing

thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

🎁 Hi @xsgreen-cook! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Market Friday Signs Of The Times Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Tastier way to keep our body cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

@xsgreen-cook
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 49
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

I had an epic fail on my cucumbers. They got off to a good start then.... I killed them. I left them outside and the temps dropped below freezing. I lost a ton of other starts too.

I’m not a big cucumber fan but my son eats them like candy. I will have a few slices then I am good. This recipe could definitely change that. Thanks for sharing and thanks for joining in the Food Fight.
Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks to easy to make and delicious and healthy as well. Thanks for posting.