Why so few scifi TV shows?

in #tv6 years ago

TV is full of reality and drama shows. There does not seem to be much interest in the scifi genre unfortunately and that shows in the ratings. I guess that is because most people are pretty stupid and like to watch this crap instead of intelligent well done shows. And another reason. These crappy type of small set drama type shows are really cheap to produce. And people seem to watch them, for some reason. I don’t know why. I generally can’t bear them. I think I need to look more into scifi books. There they don’t have to worry about budget and writers have more free reign on their ideas. Scifi TV is in a sad state. There have been a few gems for sure. But they are suffocated by the generic cheap drama shows.

Sort:  

And the few tv shows they do make about scifi, are full of propaganda

like what?

transgender, transhuman, totalitarianism etc

fair enough

so I would like to see more GOOD scifi

me too