You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 應課徵空屋稅 連署過了!(English vision available at the comment of anthonyadavisii below)

in #tw5 years ago (edited)

Flagged for bid bot abuse and I am alerting @steemflagrewards to see if others agree.

This is nothing to do with the language or who you are, but it is to do with getting a better distribution of Steem rewards. You getting over $400 means others will get less. Of course you can use the 'bots', but others can decide to adjust your rewards to what they consider is fair. That is how Steem is intended to work.

I did translate the post and I cannot see that it has this much value. The fact that it only attracted two comments to discuss the topic shows that buying votes does not mean you get engagement.

Sort:  

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @steevc.

  • bid bot abuse
    You bought votes to increase the rewards of your post above the value of its content.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

I don't know there's any rule that restrict people to use bidbot.
Is there any rule that how people use bidbot? And who are you to decide what's the value of my article?
If you don't have a clear rules of that, it's just your subjective comment. Then you may flag all the articles that use bidbot cause you think they don't deserve that.
Also, bids for my own article for promotion is a important part of steem economy. Or where do you think the demand the currency from? I've seen many people give up creating on steem due to the bear market of cryptocurrency included steem. Your action is one of the factors that makes steem worse.

There are not rules about this, but the idea of Steem is that users determine post value by up or down votes. It is my own subjective opinion and I will use my votes based on that. You cannot tell me how to vote.

Your post is top of trending at the moment against posts by some big projects. Do you really think you have the best post here? You can buy all the votes you like and people can opt to reduce your rewards. As I said your 'promotion' is not very effective anyway.

I would say your actions make Steem worse as they give a false impression of what rewards people can expect and reduce the rewards of those who choose to not buy votes.

Steem is the wild west and a form of anarchy. It is up to the community to decide what is valid and I am part of that.

Love and peace.

Ok, in that case, I have nothing to say.
One of the problem is that there are few people that can read mandarin on steem. But my promotion is a good demonstration of the visibility of mandarin articles on steem, so it may help me promote steem to Hua people. My point of view is different from you.
Love and peace is not necessary to be written here. It seems hypocritical to me, as you just wrote it's wild west and anarchy.

We have translation tools to see what people are saying. There are lots of different points of view here. My flag is nothing to do with what you say, just what I consider abuse of the facilities on offer.

The wild west would have descended into anarchy if people had not banded together to build communities and deal with outlaws. I choose to make more friends than enemies. See my efforts to help out small accounts who add value to Steem. I get good responses to that.