Just Friends - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 3

It’s my entry to @thewritersblock poetry contest week 3. I chose Lang Leav because it’s as if she knows what I really felt. She only writes short poems and it’s as if she wrote it in a thousand words. You can feel it’s sadness, it’s hopelessness and it’s helpless self. So I’m writing a version of her “Just Friends” poem. I know it isn’t as good or not even too close on what she wrote but I hope you’ll like it. So here it is..

FEFB385F-6FF5-443E-AE91-529DC9ED3939.jpeg
It’s Lang Leav’s book that I’m reading ❤️

253C5045-3BAB-4A04-8055-12F000E373FB.jpeg
Lang Leav’s “Just Friends” is ❤️❤️❤️

“Just Friends” by @akhris611

I know I’m just a friend,
and it’s hard to pretend,
I know I couldn’t have you,
no matter how I try or do.

I hated it when you lie,
and really, I don’t know why,
I should’ve been mad,
but I know you’ll be glad.

Seeing you with her,
makes me ill and suffer,
but if it makes you happy,
guess I should’ve be.

Sorry about how I typed my writings, I’m just using my phone and it’s quite hard tho. Hehe Thank you for reading my stuffs. Goodspeed! 💕

PS. I’m inlove with Lang Leav. ❤️