You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers Win 5 Steem (About $20) in the 24 Hour Short Story Contest--Topic 6 for February 27

Saw it quite late, so it took me wayyy less than 24hours .

Here's my entry. I hope you enjoy reading it.

https://steemit.com/twentyfourhourshortstory/@debbietiyan/a-scientist-discovers-an-ape-that-can-speak-english

Sort:  

Yeah the 24 hour idea came because is a global community. And I've recently extended it to get more people in it. Ellison would write his stories within a business day.

That's great.

Although I feel the time constriction makes it a lot more challenging.

That's the point actually. Harlen Ellison would write his short stories and then post them page by page into the book store window as he finished them. That fascinates me.

Over a thousand and seven hundred known written works! He's truly amazing. Just had to check him out.