21 Days of Kindness Day Four: F4K Birthday Card

downtown pigeons.jpg
a flock of pigeons downtown from when I went to the library the other day

Good day, Beevians, I hope y'all are doing well. It's day four of the 21 Days of Kindness challenge, so today I mailed a birthday card to a kid that was requested in the Friends 4 Kindness group on Facebook.

WIN_20200904_11_46_31_Pro.jpg
I didn't have a kids' type birthday card, but I had a Shrek postcard, so I used that. :)

If y'all haven't been following my blog since - well, since I got here, almost - a few years back there was a request on Facebook by a teenage girl's mom for everyone from around the world to send her birthday cards to make her day extra special you'll need a box of tissues if you want to read about why - link to my original post sharing the info. Well, they got THOUSANDS of cards, and such an outpouring of love from all over the world, that they formed a group called Friends 4 Kindness. They have an annual Unbirthday Party for local kids who maybe don't have a lot of friends to come to a traditional birthday party at their house, and are a club that goes around doing kind deeds in their town. There is a Facebook group where we get updates, and sometimes parents of other kids will put out a birthday card request. So, that's what I was responding to today, a birthday card request because they are limited in what they can do due to covid this year for their son's birthday.

I'm kinda pushing it on the date since his birthday is soon, so hopefully it gets there in time. ^_^*

downtown pick up your trash.jpg
I didn't make this sign, but it made me smile. Yes, please do pick up your fucking trash, people! LOL

I'm going to try to get crafting on another future 21 Days project today, which requires craft time separate from distribution time, lol.

You can join in on the #twentyonedaysofkindness challenge any time - please do! I would love to see all your random acts of kindness return to the blockchain. #bringbacktheops #ophumanangels It doesn't have to be anything big or anything that costs money - any simple act of kindness counts! <3

Until next time, bee good!

OHA banner by Kelli.png
OHA banner by @khackett

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 14/21)

Thanks for the curation! :)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment