You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21 Days of Kindness Day 6: Tell Your Loved Ones You Care

Yeah, it's like: January - Australia, September - the US. Sigh. But people still don't think climate change is real...
I'm OK where I am, but I do have friends on the west coast who have been in standby where they have to be ready to evacuate at any time. I've only had to do that once here, and that was years ago in college. It's a scary feeling. Especially since I don't have a car, and would be reliant on other people to get me and the cats to safety. At the time I had two roommates and I think only one of us had a car, so it was like, after us and our pets, there wouldn't be much room for us to pack many "things" and take them with us. It's like playing that horrifying scenario of "what would you grab if your house was on fire as you ran out the door."