I am Officially a Land Owner..... in TwinForge!

in #twinforge5 years ago (edited)

twinforge.jpg

There have been a lot of great new games being developed on the steem blockchain in the recent months, but I'm really interested in a new world building game that has recently entered the arena.

TwinForge

Currently, they are in their second round of fundraising and getting very close to their goal of $1000.

@grid9games is spearheading this project that looks like it may have a level of depth that has not yet been seen in blockchain gaming.

I still have to do my research on game mechanics, but I couldn't resist and had to buy a small piece of land in order to play the game. I told my brother @fronttowardenemy about it and being the same kind of game goon I am, he was all in too. But where to buy on the map...... hmmmm.

I got on the TwinForge discord server and started talking with @quantumnachos. He said that there will be NPC cities that have yet to be revealed. So based on the map of player cities we decided to pick a spot out of the way .

image_part_007_grid.jpg

Way down south there is a peninsula. So we decided this might be a good base of operations. And being that it is on the water, a maritime theme was in order.

@fronttowardenemy rules the domain of Sirens Clutch and I'm next door on a little chunk of rock known as Fata Morgana.

unknown.png

Don't even think about bringing a boat in that bay. :)
I'm really excited to see how this game progresses.

I think it will do well because the developers seem to be 100% there.
Jump onto the TwinForge Discord and chat with quantumnachos - @grid9games.
He is more than willing to answer any questions you may have about the game.... and I get a referral bonus if you tell him @doctorcrypto sent ya. Not buying any land...Just in discord. So maybe you can just copy and paste this in the discord channel.

@doctorcrypto is trying to show folks TwinForge!

Thanks for reading and be sure to hit up their discord channel and as always....

Keep Being Cool Steemians!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.