3 Things That Increase The Chances Of Conceiving Twins!

in #twins6 years ago

One of the biggest wishes of my life is that my future wife could conceive and give birth to twins. I was curious to know whether there is something that can be done to increase the chances of having twins. There were some artificial methods like taking medicines on daily basis but they look way too risky to me.

I can't risk the life of my wife to fulfill my wish. During my research, I found some interesting things that increase the chances of conceiving twins in women and I thought that I'd share with you. I'm not a father yet so I am simply unaware of what it feels like but the excitement tells that it feels amazing when you are about to become a father of not twins but a single baby.

Twins
Taken from pixabay.com

I had to cut a lot of crap while doing research. Too much nonsense is out there and people, it's very risky to use those medicines to increase the chances of conceiving twin babies. In this article, we'll discuss some of the things that increase the chances of falling in twins pregnancy.

# 1 - Age of Woman:

This is something that I found common in multiple studies. One of the studies shows that when a woman gets old, she starts producing the higher amount of follicle stimulating hormone and that higher quantity increases the chances of multiple eggs but there are some issues tied to it. The higher is your age, the lower will be your fertility rate. Therefore this is not something you could rely upon.

Another study proved that women with the age of 35 or more are seen to conceive twins due to the same reasons mentioned above. But it's not ideal to wait for that age to marry or sex stuff etc.

# 2 - Family History and Ethnicity:

Though having twins is completely natural and can't be fully controlled but there are some things that indicate that you can increase the chances of conceiving twins by marrying the woman whose family background is known for giving birth to twins.

Furthermore, it is also claimed that ethnicity also increases/decreases the chances of conceiving twins and some people also confirmed the study that it affects the success rate either positively or negatively. African American women are more likely to have twins.

# 3 - Dairy Products:

Some studies indicate that dairy products consumption increases the chances of falling into twins pregnancy. But let me recall that too much consumption of dairy products can harm your overall health. Keep that in a limit.

I don't think that it's good to wait to find a woman of specific age range just to complete your wish of having twin babies. Some people claim that sex positions have something to do with twins pregnancy but I'm not sure whether it's a myth or fact as I've not studied enough on that.

Feel free to add anything by commenting below.

Sort:  

It's good but we should focus on the birth of the healthy child.