A Turtles Thanksgiving

in #twitch5 years ago (edited)

general dream stream andrews.png

Herrrooo Dreamers,

Wow! Time flies when you are having fun. That is how I feel every week we resume Dreaming. Well I have a lot to catch you guys up on don't I?

looks at calendar

SPEEDRUN SUNDAYS :

Sunday night started out with an epic David vs Goliath match-up as I face off against the #1 seed Spiriax. The race with commentary can be found here. I did lose as I expected BUT I was able to accomplish my goal of losing by less than 4 minutes with a finishing time of 22:51 to Spiriax's 19:12. This loss does not eliminate me but has pushed me down into the Loser's Bracket where I am stuck with only 1 life to live. My next match will be between the winner of #7 seed dpwhale and #11 seed Dospostmann. The p4pmarathon tournament has been a blast and has led to me playing solo and improving on it! I had to do a few more runs after getting dominated by Spiriax and was able to post my best ever time of 21:59.

The rest of the night was capped off by epics attempts that fell short in both Mega Man X 100% and Mega Man 2 Normal, zipless runs. The night wasn't all for naught as we did PB in the Mega Man Marathon Run which gave us 2 PB's in one day and that's a sweet Sunday.

TURTLE POWER MONDAYS :

Monday was an epic day to cap off another week of Dreamin'. Mondays have consistently started out with Dospostmann getting in a few rounds of warm-up on solo before having to take on his daunting 3rd straight underdog match. #11 seed Dospostmann vied against #9 seed Khanster786 and was it a doozy! The epic back and forth match that eventually saw Dospostmann come out the victor is located here.

The excitement didn't end at Dospostmann's victory. The night was filled with energy from the Dreamers loving the popularity and resurgence of the TMNT franchise even if it is consistently just 1 night a week. That energy led to confident determination to improve upon our previous WR on Any% Easy. We took to the task with a 19.7 second time save (almost 20 seconds!!!) off of our previous best and lowered the Co-op Any% Easy WR to 19:16. The night didn't end there and the energy was infectious for hours thereon after but the progress was stalled for the remainder of the evening.

TURTLES THANKSGIVING SPECIAL :

Dospostmann's 150th guest appearance will be on our Turtles Thanksgiving Charity Special. Tonight's charity is a different one than our previous turtles' engagements and it is a one day event. We will have giveaways, unlocking fun runs, and it is all for charity. The charity we will be representing tonight is Thorn located at wearethorn.org.

Every $100 raised we will be doing giveaways from sub gifts, Dream Stream t-shirts, 1337 Energy tubs, etc.. However, we will have smaller milestones to unlock fun and silly times throughout the night as well. I am really looking forward to taking our excess of consumption into a positive ball of energy for a charity out to protect our youth.

I want to thank you, 1337 Energy, for showing me Thorn as sometimes its the connections we make that lead us to other avenues or outlets to provide the good we see in the world. I am happy to announce my Partnership with 1337 Energy as I continually look to represent brands (plus you all know I love start-up culture) that mirror the Dream Stream's brand and place in this world. Providing quality content, and thus qualities products matters to me because you matter to me.

Happy Thanksgiving Dreamers!

View directly on Busy.org!
https://busy.org/twitch/@generalandrews/a-turtles-thanksgiving