Turtle Powered Charity Part Dos

in #twitch5 years ago (edited)

general dream stream andrews.png

Herrrooo Dreamers,

Speedrun Sundays continued to pump out the good vibes. The evening started off with a few minutes of warm-up before our Save The Children Charity Race vs #4 seed Ceriel.

The epic battle was a tight-knit race until the dreaded Slash fight on Prehistoric Turtlesaurus. I missed a dash input which caused me to do an actual special (super) move when I intended to use a dash-special (free super) move. I was able to recover my fight but I assumed my fate was sealed. I followed up with one of my best Bebop and Rocksteady fights on the following level which gave me the hope I needed to persist. The Krang RNG for Starbase 2100 turned out to be an even affair which makes me happy from a competitors stand point as we both had similarly bad Krang spawns. The final time for myself was 23:26 (which is the current fastest time of the tournament) and Ceriel was 24:06 with the race and commentary found here.

I am also very eager to announce that the next TMNT IV: Turtles in Time Tournament match is tonight featuring #3 seed DarkAlexandr vs #11 seed Dospostmann. Dospostmann is a major underdog in this match, but he has already shown true-grit and determination and has the second best time ran of the tournament so far at 23:27.

Upon conclusion of the Charity Race match-up I aim to get in another single player run or two as the practice is going to be necessary if I am to go any further in this tournament. My current biggest issue is having consistent and clean boss fights. If I can shore up that shortcoming I should be able to repeatedly put forth sub 22 times even though that might not be good enough for this tournament in the later rounds.

Dospostmann and myself will return to our pursuit of all 3 Co-op WR titles. Currently we are the Any% Hard reigning Champs, Any% Normal reigning Champs and we are TIED for Any% Easy. The battles will continue on much past this week and deep into 2019 as TMNT IV is trending upward and for all the right reasons.

How close do you think this match will end up Dreamers? If you can guess within 1 minute of Dospostmann's finishing time then I will award 1000 gainz in chat for your prowess and make sure to comment down below.

Team work makes the Dream work!

View directly on Busy.org!
https://busy.org/twitch/@generalandrews/turtle-powered-charity-part-dos