History of my Top 1000 Twitter List

in #twitter3 years ago (edited)

My Top 1000 Tweeters

Advertisement

Ledger - Crypto Beginners Pack

Introduction

People have asked me about my #Top1000 list and how it is calculated so I thought I would do a thread about it.

I have been doing this list for over 10 years since I joined Twitter in April 2009 as I wanted a way to grow my followers and also reward engagement.

It started as a #Top500 list but a few years ago I changed it to a #Top1000 list.

I don't determine where people are in the list as it is based on people engaging with with my tweets over a 7 day period since my last list update.

Engagement Points

I award Engagement Points for different activities as follows:

Retweets 9 points.
Likes 3 points.

I accumulate the totals for each person in a file and I have an Excel Spreadsheet and VB Macros to produce the list. It also builds the blog post and tweets.

Changes over time

In the last few years it has grown into #FollowBack #Resister list mainly for #FPPE #FBPEGlobal #FBPA #FBPPR #FBR communities.

I started recording peoples main hashtag a few months ago so I can start to do customised tweets.

Requirements to be on the list

These are the requirements to be on the list:

  • People must be following me.
  • They must have a follow back hashtag on their Twitter profile and agree to follow those who follow them.

Follow @SydesJokes on Twitter.

I would give them '+' after the Twitter handler so people could be more confident that people actually follow back.

To get your '+' mark or change your hashtag fill out the FORM.

Abusing Follow Back hashtags

Some people abuse the follow back hashtags just to gain followers but with no intention of following back. They follow people and when people follow them back they unfollow them.

If I see this behaviour I remove their '+' and ban them from my list.

To report people abusing #followback hashtags fill out the FORM.

The '+' mark has been free so far

I had been giving people the '+' mark for FREE but due to the work involved from I now charge €2 EUR or $2.5 USD for them.

I will give more Engagement Points for different tweets and I will add a comment on those tweets with the activity Like/Retweet and the number of points for each activity.

If anyone wants to sponsor Tweets they can contact me on Telegram. Any money I collect I will split with my followers.

I will also do retweets free for charities and worthy causes and offer points for people to Like and Retweet the tweet.

This doesn't mean I want to be paid for all retweets as I will continue to retweet tweets I find news worthy.

Leave your Twitter profile link as a comment on this post and I will follow you.

If you like my work please consider making a small Donation.

Check the Tweet)




Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Retweet the tweet for 9 engagement points and Like for 3 engagement points. You must be following me to receive points.