Code Is Law...say that 5 times real quick

in #twitternews5 years ago (edited)

If you’ve been following along the tweets of @fqdd7l32brrw aka Chronic0ps on Twitter, you’ve no doubt seen that he’s uploaded a bunch of colorful dot-connecting graphs lately. They seem to have made a bit of a furor, oh well, the data is there, nothing to argue about. Some have said it’s not good because dorks are using it to attack people. But hey, if you do the leg work you can find the connections regardless of graph or no graph. This just gives a bird's eye view of the whole salad.

I took a wee look at one or two and although I’m pressed for time, wanted to report on two interesting observations I’ve already made just by doing a quickie search.

Drake...just saying.

So his almost 40 million followers might actually see some of our tweets? Is it kind of a big deal? I think so!

chronic-07.JPG



And then there's DoctorSekzi with the big node


chronic-08-doctorsekzi.JPG

Who’s this? I don’t know, but the “node” was huge so I thought I’d check it out and discovered, bam, I’m blocked, and don’t remember once having any contact with ‘her’. But there is a website connected to the account that seems bot-like http://doctorsekzi.com/about-doctor-sekzi/ .

I still don’t know why I’m blocked, so weird. Another notch in an ever-growing list, and who knows, with most it’s because “questions”. My bets are on a bot account this time.

Notice on the bottom right part of the pic below, our friend Z3r0skills aka Defango (who also blocked me btw) sends a lot of traffic to https://twitter.com/DoctorSekzi.


Just some observations. Maybe I’ll have muse and time to discover some more stuff.

And if you want to play around with this yourself:

https://gephi.org/

Until then, happy weekend!


_Exit-gif_imo-somethinfishy.gif

The views and opinions expressed in this blog are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of any other private person, agency, organization, employer or company.
Sort:  

Wow, that's super odd that you are blocked.