Two For Tuesday - "Closer" - The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey

in #twofortuesday5 years ago
Welcome to the third edition of #twofortuesday! I'm excited to try to get back in the swing of things but there have been some real life issues going on and I will blog about that later, I believe.

I originally wanted to do this weekly and I still intend to, so I am going to try to get some stuff in order and schedule some of these in advance so I don't miss a week. So, let's get this #twofortuesday going, shall we?

This week, I have had a song stuck in my head and I do know the reason why. It's somewhat of a duet, if you count a band and a female singing. The band being The Chainsmokers, and the female being Halsey. So, by now, you've guessed the song.

Closer by The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey. In all fairness, I consider this a duet because this is the first time that the band member of The Chainsmokers, Andrew Taggart, sang vocals on a song. The song is about a couple who were together, broke up for a while, and by some weird happenstance, found each other again and remembered some of the things they went through together. Is there a rekindle in the works? You tell me? I had to pull the lyrics video for this because the official video might be considered a little too racy for some.

There is one line that I can relate to that reminds me of an ex-boyfriend of mine. The lyric that goes:

Tell your friends it was nice to meet them but I hope I never see them again.

I know that sounds terrible of me, but he had a circle of friends of about 30 or 40 when I met him that just kept growing and it was so unbearable at times that I honestly relate to that line so much. The first time I heard it, I literally bursted out into laughter.

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

Previous #twofortuesday posts:

ilsaione_blue.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.