#twophotostory - *10 SBD PRIZE* PhotoChallenge set by OUTERGROUND (Tell a story with 2 photos)

in #twophotostory7 years ago (edited)

#twophotostory

I posted a #twophotostory of a Bird of Prey surveying the ancient city of Tulum for a tasty meal and the said tasty meal keeping a lookout for hungry Birds in the sky. It told a story well, partly because the two photos look like half of the same picture, although I'm sure in reality the angles weren't that close and the bird might have been looking at another lizard.. but that's not the point. It's a real story and that's how I remembered it.

The same story could be told with 5 or 9 images but it is possible to tell a story with two images if you edit carefully and that's exactly what I'd like you to do.. IF YOU ACCEPT MY CHALLENGE. and I think it is a challenge

PRIZE = 10 Steem Dollars from my wallet - Winner takes all

The Theme is completely up to you. The title you use is Important ;)

If people enjoy this photo challenge, I will run it as a regular / bi-weekly challenge so rather than leave it open there will be a theme for each time it runs, but to begin with let your imagination run wild.

Old or New

You may already have a series of photos in your archives which can tell a story in 2 shots.. I really don't mind. If you do feel compelled to shoot new images, that's great. It's your choice. I just want you think about your photography as a storytelling medium (for this challenge). hopefully this will give everyone who enters exposure to new viewers and who knows maybe even a few new followers. I don't care if you're a redfish, minnow or or other sea creature. everyone can win this open challenge !

RULES are as follows

  • you can either reply in the comments here with your #twophotostory or create a new post

  • if you do create a new post please use the first tag #twophotostory so I can find it !

  • You are free to add words to describe your post if you think it helps the story along

  • the closing date for entries will be Sunday the 9th July and the winner will be announced on Monday with immediate remittance

  • in the even that this post garners a decent estimated payout I will also award several special mentions prizes so re-steeming this post when you enter will help everybody.

  • Last but not least. Best of Luck, I'm looking forward to seeing some excellent #twophotostory entries from the very talented pool of steemit photographers

 

Here's my original #twophotostory

 
104776002321 - cruising for lizards.jpg

104775853616 - king of the lizards spiny tailed iguana at tulum.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted!

Thanks, are you having a go ?

Quick question, would you be okay with a comedic entry? If so I will make a post and link it here as well.

yeah, as long as it's photographs .. and it's funny ! that would be absolutely fine :)

it is quite funny & not what I was expecting at all .. not sure if that should technically be labelled NSFW ;) (joke)

Lol perhaps, definitely with the video kicker. And thank you, I'm glad it is as funny as I thought it was.

I think that's an eagle ! :) great entry

Haha Nice! Thanks.

Thank you @outerground for the 5 SB winning prize! This was such a great creative photo challenge and I really enjoyed participating.

pleasure's all mine. Hopefully I'll roll out #threephotostory so there's an ample opportunity for a beginning, a middle and and end.. keep your eyes peeled !