You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing your UA Score

in #ua6 years ago

I tend to keep following only a few people because I don't want to clutter up my feed (most posts I'm interested in come via two or three tags so I just look at the newest posts there). Do I hurt my UA-Score with that? And if this score is calculated via "chain of follow" wouldn't I hurt my followers with not following the people whose posts I read?

Sort:  

Solid following approach! I do the same!
And nope, no worries on your UA_Account score / rank for doing so!

Thanks for the answer :)
And how do "dead" accounts count? I clean up regularly - why should I follow people where there's been nothing to follow for weeks? (Using Steempeak these Steemians get a bookmark there and I take a look every now and then to see whether someone became active again)