You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Delegated 10,000 SteemPower to @Steem-UA

in #ua6 years ago

I really can't discuss it further since I don't have enough knowledge about how it's calculated or else. I don't want to point fingers at all, just a quick sample, https://steemit.com/@smartsteem/followed I assume it's beneficial for the owner in UA-wise.

And my actual point is UA is on its early stages (I believe) and putting too much expectation to a project might harm it's evolution. Let's monitor if people able to game it, if you (project owners/contributors) are willing to solve any problems in your way.

There is nothing wrong with unfollowing unless it's done for climbing a ladder.

On other social media platforms people use this to gain more followers, follow for follow and purge the inactives at the end of the week. This way inactive ones not going to unfollow so you have a huge number on your profile meaning nothing without proper or enough communication. Like we already had many spammers in our wallets. "Send x sbd for resteems to millions..."

Well maybe I'm just being sourpuss and concerned about I won't have another chance to get in main feeds if it's implemented in various front-ends. Thanks to my UA score. First stakeholders, next vote buyers now UA will dominate feeds in a decentralized(!) platform.