So look what just happened in Montreal :)..Psst hint...good for Uber, bad for taxis ;)

in #uber7 years ago (edited)

MrU.jpg

So as the deadline was about to spell the end of Uber in Montreal, due to the government imposing antiquated laws that used to be used when GPS wasn't invented(35 hr training for drivers..See my last post ;)), look what happened:

Cabinet shuffle lol:

''Couillard tapped André Fortin, a 35-year-old first-term backbencher, to head up the Transport Ministry only days before the deadline set by Uber to leave Quebec over the province's stricter new regulations. ''

So now we have a two month negotiation period, in which to iron out the details and hopefully save Uber in Quebec with a 35 yr old Transport minister who knows Uber a little more than the last guy.

Still in business ;), but like I said if I wasn't able to drive it would most likely push me faster towards my other goals..

More news to come!

If you would like to drive and you are in my area please use my code and we will both win! You will get $$$ and so will I! You will have to do 35 rides, but this is what I do in a weekend!

Here is my code: https://partners.uber.com/i/pauld12059ue

Thanks and have a great day and happy driving all!

Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo