Three part series on Uber driver accessories - Part One - Phone choice and Phone holder

in #uber7 years ago

MrU.jpg

Hey all,

Now that I have my links sorted out with Amazon, I will speak to my accessories I use for Uber driving and hopefully get a conversation going on what your accessories are, what you find good, bad and what other accessories you would add to your list.

So of course a first would be your car phone holder and even phone if you want me to review that! :).

My phone of choice, to spark some debate is the Iphone 7+, so this behemoth needed a good holder and not all of them could expand to fit the width of this phablet! :)

I chose the Iphone 7+ after having the Iphone 6 and seeing my colleague with the 6+. Screen size envy :) and the fact that I've pretty much changed my life to become an avid Youtube ingester, I wanted a larger screen.

On to the phone stand/holder.

I chose the Kenu Airframe + as I wanted something that wasn't obnoxious looking and did the job:

IMG_5062.JPG

b.jpg

It fits to the width of the 7+ and can rotate for video watching and as well with a card you can prop it up.

My friend Alex has a more permanent solution which cost more which was the proclip from Proclip Usa. These are sturdy clips you actually need tools to install as opposed to mine that attaches to my air vent. I will add the video to show what it looks like later, as it seems to be a chore in Steemit to add a video.

So that is it my friends. One last thing is that due to my ridiculous amount of streaming and photo taking :p I have realised that it is pretty impossible to maintain a charge on my 7+ for the whole day. I have decided to go with a case/battery pack combo that I found on amazon:

618+RaahAlL._SL1300_.jpg

It will give me 200% more battery life for 30 USD..We will see how it fares with my consumption of battery :).

Alright all, like I said, comment and give me your choices and ideas! Mine cant be the best!

Here are the links to the products mentioned:

Kenu Airframe + : https://tinyurl.com/ybv9wj9w

Proclip Usa website: https://www.proclipusa.com/

My upcoming battery life extender: https://tinyurl.com/yddl9axd

In the next article I will be discussing my favorite charger for the car...

Cheers all and have an awesome one!

If you are interested in driving in my area, don't forget to use my link and we can both get paid!:

https://partners.uber.com/i/pauld12059ue